Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Smelly woes

Yooooo, what up home slices? Please excuse my absence but it’s my last week of classes and I’ve been a little busy. I will most likely have irregular attendance next week too because it’s finals week. This time next week graduate school will be a thing of the past and I will be one happy bitch!

Lucky for you guys, you haven’t missed much since the last time I posted. The only news is that I’ve been SO gassy. I mean, this is getting a bit ridiculous. Here are a few suspected culprits.

A true poop patty: English muffin topped with refried beans, corn, and mushrooms.

Three layer hummus and 18 pounds of veg??

Or could I attribute it to three new purchases found at Trader Joes?

Dried Fruit absolutely equals Fart City

Let’s chat about these new finds. My sister turned me on to the Wasabi Wow mix. This stuff feels like a dance party on my tongue but it can be addicting so measure out in advance. Next we have dried bananas. I haven’t tried them yet so review will come later. The rock fart star purchase of the week is Unsweetened, Unsulfured Pineapple rings. Pineapple is the only ingredient and 5 of them are 110 calories. You better believe I’ve been enjoying at least one serving since Monday.

As if I didn’t have enough to worry about, I made the mistake of packing roasted broccoli yesterday for lunch. This meant that I was the smelly girl on the bus; it was clear that the other passengers took note of the exploding stench of foot coming out of my lunch bag.

So it goes.

Anyway, I’m off the Pennsylvania today to spend the weekend at my sisters. We are running a 10 mile race on Sunday so I better be sure to stay away from the pineapple.

P.S. I got offered a per diem position where I intern so I’ll be working there until the week of July 4th. After that I am jobless and will be living in a card board box.

Don’t forget to enter my Gerbs Pumpkin Seed Giveawy!

April 30, 2010 - Posted by | Food, fun, giveaway, Graduate School, running, Uncategorized

13 Comments »

  1. Have fun in Pennsylvania!! Let me know if you want to swing by Altoona πŸ˜€

    Comment by Anna | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. congrats on the per diem position! i hope you have a blast with your sisters and i look forward to hearing about the race that you’re gonna rock πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. After this summer, or before if I don’t get a TA postition, I will be jobless, too. Shall we find a large cardboard box to share? Hope your trip to Pennsylvania goes well and that the race is very fun!

    Comment by Astrid | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. Your sister lives in the same exact town as me, small world! Good luck at Broad Street, I’ll be there in spirit.

    Comment by Kelly | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  5. Good luck with the run!

    Comment by Jacqui | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  6. Hahahahaha, poop patty. I love it. I’m going to use that to get my brother to start eating black bean burgers…he loves to poop. He’s 24. Don’t get me started.

    Have fun in PA!! My home state πŸ™‚ Where are they living?

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  7. Good luck at the race!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  8. Have a great weekend honey and good luck at the race and finals!!!!!!! =)

    Comment by Mari | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  9. Lol! I didn’t know dried fruit was a fart starter. Eek! I love the stuff. Oh well.

    Have fun at your sister’s place and good luck in the race!

    Comment by highonhealthy | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  10. Hehe, poop patty!! πŸ˜‰ It looks good though!! Have a wonderful weekend and lots of luck at your race!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by homecookedem | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  11. Hehe, I’m too the point where I’m just like – hey, if my stank means I’m eating healthy, well then I’m proud of it! πŸ˜‰

    Comment by cookeatburn | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  12. i haven’t seen those pineapple rings yet – good to know!

    Comment by actorsdiet | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  13. Wow, who cares if your gassy?! You’re enjoying your food, right? Then that’s all it matters πŸ™‚ The eats look yum!!

    OMG! I really want to try those pineapples and bananas! Get back to us on the bananers and I want to see if I like it too (^^)

    Comment by Miho | May 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

