Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

One with nature

I started off the morning with an 8 mile run, which hopefully burned off the chocolate mouse cake, banana bread and veggie pizza I ate yesterday at work. I avoided weighing in this morning because I didn’t want the number to bum me out.Thanks for the work out tips from yesterday. Hopefully I can make myself a schedule each week and work hard to stick with it. I want to incorporate some weight classes, spin classes, MAYBE a yoga class and running. I need variety in my workout in a bad way.

Len and I are headed up to Vermont this weekend because his high school buddy is having a huge BBQ. His parents have a huge log cabin (on the right) that we are “camping” at tonight; it’s incredibly peaceful since its way back in the woods with no internet connection, television, etc. For New Years Eve 2007 we stayed there and had to take snow mobiles to get there. Good times.

Last night we watched Lovely Bones… it kept my attention which is a first but I wasn’t nuts for it. The only thing it really did was make me scared to go into the basement to change over the laundry. Why are basements SO creepy??? I feel like creeps are lurking in all the musty crevices and corners waiting to attack. Booo!

Okay, I’m off to pack and hit the road. What are you guys up to this weekend?

May 15, 2010 - Posted by | Friends, fun, Marathon Training, Movies, The Boyfriend, Weigh In, Workout

6 Comments »

  1. that is EXACTLY why i cannot watch scary movies. EVERYTHING becomes scary. like what if someone pops out from my closet? FUCK MY LIFE.

    by the way i went to mex food last week, and ordered fajaytas.

    Comment by traynharder23 | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. I had a root canal yesterday!! i knowwww. so im spending the weekend resting and being waited on by my boyfriend

    Comment by Brittany | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. I have never been camping and always get envious when others mention that they are…I am a little green right now lol

    Have a fabulous weekend honey! =)

    Comment by Mari | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. That cabin sounds cozy.. but no internet? I guess I could roll with that as it’s probably a good thing to go without technology for a few days. I honestly can’t remember the last time I went a day without some kind of electronic in my life.

    I’m not up to much this weekend.. maybe a hike tomorrow if it doesn’t rain. Which it probably will considering our sunny weather has turned into overcast skies. At least it’s warm though!

    Comment by highonhealthy | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  5. Ahahah I hate basements too! I hate taking my trash out because I have to go into the creepy basement! Have a fun weekend.. it’s so nice to get out of the city sometimes

    Comment by Ashleigh | May 16, 2010 | Reply

  6. you’re right, basements are creepy. i’m glad there isn’t one in my house now!

    Comment by lynn @ the actors diet | May 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

