Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Must.Watch.Grays.

Did anyone watch the season finale of Grays Anatomy last night? If you have ever been a fan, I suggest you Hulu it asap and get up tp date. I was at the edge of my seat for the full two hours and I’m pretty sure I got a few gray hairs in the meantime. Intense is an understatement.

Moving on. Hi!!!!!! I’m sorry for being a bad blogger. The good news is it’s Friday and we all have the weekend to look forward to.The next five days of my life are going to be a shit show.

Today- work and out to dinner

Saturday- CLEAN the house spotless, birthday party to attend

Sunday- 10 mile run with Alison, Dad and his girlfriend come to town, out to dinner to celebrate my graduation

Monday- GRADUATION, dad and gf leave, mom and her friend come to town, hang out with them all day.

Tuesday- Hang with mom and her friend.

Wednesday-nBack to the grind.

I picked up my cap and gown the other day but haven’t taken it out the plastic wrap. My therapist advised me to go naked under there to prevent from over heating. That’s the last thing Boston College needs–some chunky chick rocking around in a tarp. God forbid it ripped or the wind blew it up. Haha, just had a funny vision. But really, what are those outfits? Β Is it really necessary to walk across stage in a moo moo and a piece of flat cardboard balancing on my noggin? I think not.

I haven’t spoke about therapy in a while but yes, I am still attending. I was ready to quit because I’m not really getting anything out of it but that’s my own fault. You get what you put it. Speaking of, I interviewed on Wednesday for an outpatient therapist position. Because its fee for service, I am only interested in taking on a couple of clients per week. If they don’t show, I don’t get paid and SOMEONE’S going down. I didn’t prepare for the interview because it was kind of “connection” type of thing so I basically sounded like a babbling idiot. I’ll see if he noticed or not next week.

If anyone needs to be diagnosed with a mental illness, I’m your girl.

What would your ideal therapist be like, look like, etc?

May 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Have a great graduation!!!

    Comment by Anna | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. Congrats on your almost graduation! looks like a busy but fun next few days. I’ve had a few therapists, and as silly as it sounds, I think it’s important that therapists dress and act as ideologically neutrally as possible. I know self-expression is important, but I had a therapist who plastered her car with political bumper stickers and wore total hippie clothes (beads, Birkenstocks, and she had fire-engine red streaks in her hair). It made me uncomfortable sometimes, like she was secretly judging some of the activities or other things I talked about. Good luck with everything!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  3. I totally watched grey’s anatomy last night and LOVED it! I too might have a few grey hairs afterwards because it was such a nail bitter! Hehehe πŸ™‚

    Comment by eatspinlive | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. Grey’s was out of control. And this was the first episode all season that had me glued to my seat. Loved it.

    Congrats on finally getting to graduation weekend! You must be so excited! πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. Omg I was having like a panic attack for two whole hours. Insane!

    Comment by Kelly | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. You would be my ideal therapist. Seriously. If I lived near you I would totally come and be your first client.. except that after a session with me you would probably want to find a new career. πŸ˜‰

    Comment by highonhealthy | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. You are adorable! I loved that last line…hehe! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | May 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

