Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Don’t call me Lance just yet.

Graduation weekend was a true treat. My family was in town and we had some great meals, laughs, and time well spent. The ceremony was pretty boring so I after crossing the stage and getting my diploma, I scrammed to the exit and got out of there early. Probably not the best etiquette but hey, it’s my graduation I’ll do what I want.

I love making my dad proud.

Mom came to Boston for the first time! I almost died when I saw her in the audience.

Along with my diploma, I received some incredible gifts……

Beautiful flowers sent to me by my sissy

Garmin from my dad and rob

self-help book from pops. this girl needs all the help she can get

And last but not least, the best gift of all from my hunny……..drum roll please….

A CUSTOM MADE MOUNTAIN BIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’ve been talking about a bike for YEARS now but never did I dream of one specially made for me. This bike is so cool because it can be switched into a road bike too. I tested out my bike after a night out with several glasses of wine and boy was that fun. I sailed down hills with my hair blowing and jumped off curbs effortlessly. I think I’m a natural. Β Don’t worry, only once did I almost ride into moving car. No big deal since I got a matching helmet!

don't be jealous.

Not sure when I’ll venture out to the streets of Boston during the day time. Its dangerous out there with the many cars, buses, people, etc. When I’m driving, much of my road rage is geared at bikers because they hold things up and I’m terrified of hitting them. I’m amazed that bikers can weave in and out of cars so effortlessly without getting hit, bumped, or ran over. Scary! Yeah, I don’t trust myself. Not yet anyway. Either way, Len and I plan to take our bikes to the trails when we hike in NH and Vermont and ride along the Charles.

Thank you babe. I’m so lucky to have a boyfriend who loves me so much and I’m excited to have another activity to do together.

My mom and her friend are here for the day so we’re going to explore Boston a little and then hit up Target. Priorities, people.

May 25, 2010 - Posted by | Family, fun, Self Discovery, The Boyfriend

25 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! Enjoy Target.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Look at you! You cleaned up in grad presents! How awesome is that bike?!?!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. your bike is AWESOME!!! and you totally deserve it πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. Wow congrats !! I got misty eyed when I saw you with your dad and your comment I love making him proud! how sweet!!

    Comment by Kelli | May 25, 2010 | Reply

    • aw, youre cute. you must be a daddys girl too.

      Comment by lpskins | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. Congrats great job!! Awesome gifts too πŸ™‚

    Comment by jlbolf80 | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. SO exciting!!!! You look great in the pictures! And seriously, YAY for Len. Amazing gift! SO happy for you! You can be my therapist now …. please??

    Comment by Liv | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. So many happy things in this post! First of all, you look gorgeous in your graduation pictures, and I love how happy and excited you look in your bike helmet. And the gifts? Yay! πŸ˜€

    Comment by cookeatburn | May 25, 2010 | Reply

    • really? thanks! maybe i should keep the black moo moo around longer.

      Comment by lpskins | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  8. Ooooh you got the fancy pants Garmin! And that bike is seriously awesome!

    Comment by Kelly | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  9. Congrats honey!!!! those are all great gifts!

    Comment by Mari | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  10. CONGRATS on graduating girl!! You definitely got some amazing gifts- can’t wait to hear what you think about that bike!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  11. Awesome bike. Love the color. So glad you are having fun with your family!

    Comment by Jacqui | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  12. CONGRATULATIONS!!! You look too cute in that bike helmet! OWN IT!

    Comment by Kelly | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  13. That photo of you and Len is beautiful! I love it.

    Congrats on graduating – man you did the right thing by ducking out. We all had to stay. Three hours of my life I want back, thnx.

    Comment by Alice | May 25, 2010 | Reply

  14. Congrats on graduating! It’s the best feeling to feel so accomplished! That book “how full is your bucket” is actually part of a behavioral program in schools (im obviously an education major haha) It’s really interesting but I’m not sure if that book is the same layout or not. Also, awesome bike! Last time I rode a bike I left it out front like little kids do and it got stolen 😦 It’s nice that even with your parents going through a divorce they both came to your graduation..it was like pulling teeth to get both of mine to go! anyway CONGRATS AND LIVE IT UP!

    Comment by Jamie | May 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Hey Jamie, the plan was that my parents wouldn’t even see each other and would each get one night at my place. believe me, it wouldn’t have been pretty had they bumped into one another. Some day…..

      Comment by lpskins | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  15. CONGRATULATIONS! πŸ™‚
    Awesome gifts!

    Comment by Agamazing | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  16. WOAH, girl you racked up the gifts!! Congratulations, well deserved!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by homecookedem | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  17. So delayed, but Congratulations! So proud of you for your coursework, and all these healthy habits you seem to be forming (hello, running machine?) Side note: I hope whoever’s check you used as a photo has a lot of moola, cuz I’m taking that account number and running away to Mexico! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Meg | May 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh shit!! I got it off google images… hopefully it’s fake!!

      Comment by lpskins | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  18. Congrats on graduation! And, I can’t wait to read all about your biking adventures!

    Comment by pen | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  19. Congratulations!!!! Nice gifts everyone got you!!
    New activities with your boy is always a new fun/plus in your life, isn’t it?

    Comment by Miho | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  20. happy graduation! congrats on everything and enjoy!

    Comment by actorsdiet | May 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

