Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Another one bites the dust…

Another toe nail that is. You guys, my feet are SO freaking nasty right now.  I have a huge blood blister on the side of my big toe, blood blisters on the end of about 4 toes, and a missing toe nail. Like, it’s gone. A seven year old asked me where it went today. Hahaha, damn little shits never miss a beat. It’s a shame that I must wear open toed shoes because these bad boys do not look healthy. Does this mean that my sneaks are too small? They don’t feel small but I guess it could be possible.

I just ate an awesome dinner of an egg/mushroom omelette and triscuits with hummus. YUM. I’m about four seconds away from making myself some strawberry shortcake. That has been the dessert of the week. Do you wait till your dinner settles before eating dessert or do you eat it right away? I can’t hold off for very long.

So…. American Idol finale is on soon. I HOPE Lee wins. I want to straddle him. I kid. But really, he’s really grown on me over the season and he seems so genuine. And The Biggest Loser finale? Holy inspiring. That cast made me cry every.single.week.  When Michael cried, I cried. Oneil? Forget about it. Sob city.

Okay this was a quickie because I’ve got sugar to eat and tv to watch. Night night!!

P.S. I’ve been going to spinning lately. Is it the same feeling as riding a bike outside? I need serious practice but am so scared of vehicles. What’s a girl to do?

May 26, 2010 - Posted by | Food

10 Comments »

  1. Sorry about the toenail. Good thing you lost it right before…uh… sandal season…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey lins! Great job! sorry about your toenail- hey, it signifies how hard youre working! btw zumba is ahhhh-mazing!

    Comment by jessdownes | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. strawberry shortcake sounds delicious. but so does a big bowl of ice cream since it’s so freakin’ hot here today!

    I love biggest loser too. I can’t believe Michael lost more than half his weight! amazing!

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’d say spinning won’t really prep you for feeling comfortable out there on a real bike, but it will get your legs feeling strong.

    Also, it was sob city over here today when I watched Biggest Loser. Even with the re-played clips that I’ve seen so many times haha.

    Comment by cookeatburn | May 26, 2010 | Reply

  5. I totally love Lee too isn’t he so cute? glad he won!:)

    Comment by Kelli | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. Ugh losing toenails is the worst, especially right in the beginning of the summer!

    Comment by Kelly | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  7. You know, I started to look at lost toenails as a badge of toughness. Granted, that usually works better in the winter when I’m not wearing sandals…but you know…still. You are tough!

    Comment by pen | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  8. I think you just had my most favorite dinner combo on earth! How pathetic is that?? Doesn’t take much! If you are getting blisters I’d totally go check out some new and/or bigger sneakers. Congrats on the graduation! Seems like you have done some amazing things this year! 🙂

    Comment by Kimberley | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. I never have toenails! haha! Life of a marathoner baby! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  10. oh man, your feet sound pretty unlucky 🙂 i’ve had that before…but it was always from doing stupid crap (like falling off my bike) and not from running…only got calluses from that!

    Comment by Heather | May 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

