Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

New goodies!

I haven’t posted much about food lately which is a shame because I’ve been munching on some damn good things. Last night I ate strawberry shortcake with melted peanut butter and jelly over it. TO.DIE. I wanted to kick my own ass when I realized I didn’t take a picture but should have. Today I made a crafty sandwich of avocado, light cheese and hot sauce! By the time I ate it I totally forgot there was hot sauce involved so apparently I didn’t use enough.

At the grocery store tonight I picked up two new purchases…. wait for it… wait..

Buffalo sauce marinade!

Skinny Cow Caramel Cone single serving cup. Freaking awesome but could really use more caramel cones.

I had therapy tonight and Mimi thinks I’m making some progress. I think I am too, actually. Today, I had a piece of cake at work. I didn’t have a mental war over it. I just ate it and moved on. I didn’t binge, just moved on. For a binger by nature, this is a success. I also brought a huge piece home for Len (see to the left) and haven’t touched it. She also told me that obese people who binge have a better chance at losing weight (with work, of course) than naturally obese people. Genetics suck!

P.S. I got hired for (very) part time outpatient work. My hours are Tuesday 9-2.Yahoooo!! Let’s hope my clients show up, otherwise I don’t get paid.

May 27, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, therapy

11 Comments »

  1. Ooh man, the sandwich looks good! And the sauce! Mmm, never seen it before!

    And good job not touching the cake you brought home for your boy 🙂 Doing something like that IS an achievement (I totally understand. I feel proud when I don’t eat the icecream he bought that’s still in the freezer, even though I was very tempted to!) And once in a while, eating a slice of cake won’n hurt you 🙂

    And congratulations for getting hired! That’s quite a time! (5 hours sound pretty good!) I hope you get clients, so you can help them out!

    Comment by Miho | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. CONGRATS!! On getting better with not binging. 😀 Seriously, that is such an amazing feat and I wish you luck with how things are going. For about 2 weeks now I have been doing great with not binging (for the most part) and it is such an awesome feeling. I’ve also cut out gluten and it seems to be helping me a lot.. we’ll see what the future holds though.

    Good luck with the new job! That must be so exciting and I know that you’ll do great. 🙂

    Comment by highonhealthy | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hey pretty lady! I LOVE that new picture you posted of yourself…you look so excited! I love it! Congrats on the job too…of course your clients will show up!!! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. Congrats on making progress and getting hired!

    Comment by Kelly | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. Congrats on the job and making progress. You sound so happy 🙂

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love your new sidebar pic!

    Congrats on the job!!!!

    Comment by Anna | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. the new picture is AWESOME! congrats on the job…it’s a good thing to at least start there i’m sure!

    Comment by Heather | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  8. Congrats on both the job and avoiding the cake binge!! That frosting looks to die for!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  9. OMG – I LOVE the Ken’s buffalo marinade. It’s amazing. I usually cook up a chicken breasts and just dip the chicken right in it. I hope you like it! 🙂

    Comment by Stephanie | June 1, 2010 | Reply

  10. Congrats on the job!!!! That is fantastic, and I hope your clients do show up for you (most of my clients miss their appointments…fortunately, I still get paid…)

    Comment by pen | June 2, 2010 | Reply

  11. We have been loving those individual-sized skinny cows in our house! Joe’s fave is the Dulce de Leche, and of course the chocoholic loves the double fudge brownie.

    Two bit Woots(!) for the whole skinny cow brand.

    Comment by Meg | June 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

