Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

So greasy…. and I’m not talking about fried food here.

Dinner date

Hey home slices! Happy Memorial Day weekend. My internship hardly ever closes (since we’re technically a hospital) but by the grace of god we do have Monday off. Woot Woot. I usually  go to Vermont this weekend– two years ago I ran the marathon there– but this time around we decided to stay put in Boston. Last night we went out to drinks with Lens friends, then my friends, then the two of us went out for dinner alone. Twas a wonderful evening. Other plans for the weekend include: dinner tonight with two of my girlfriends, half marathon tomorrow (supposed to be hotter than balls), and MAYBE mountain biking on Monday. Don’t ask me how to mountain bike because I have no clue. Either way, sounds like a great weekend to me!

So last night I went to a celebration for my friend who recently got a new job and the restaurant just so happened to be next to the expo center where I needed to pick up my race packet. Totally convenient and awesome  if you ask me. So I went into the expo and it was a ghost town. Hardly any exciting tables, NO people, nothing. Good news is it was easy to get my packet and peace out. I hope the expo isn’t an indication to how the race is going to be.

So I changed my About page and added a Race page which lists the races I’ve participated in and my times. Don’t judge, I never said I was fast. There was also a weigh in per the usual Saturday morning routine.

P.S. In every picture of me from now until October, expect to see an oil slick on my face. What the frig is that about????  Is there anything I can do about this oil or am I doomed because of my italian roots? Oh well.

May 29, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, running, The Boyfriend, Weigh In

11 Comments »

  1. I love that picture of you! I think it is adorable!Goodluck on the half marathon tomorrow! I can’t wait to hear the recap! I am sure you will own it! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. i think you look stunning…i don’t even think you look oily even a little bit!

    Comment by Heather | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Good luck tomorrow Lindsay! I am so proud of you and all the hard work you put in! You have such a beautiful smile and girl you are looking good! Keep up the great work! I am looking forward to running with you, your sister, and Liv in September!

    P.S. I so stole your blog theme…sorry, I like how it looks 🙂

    Comment by Lori | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. I don’t think you look oily at all!! Everyone gets a little shinier in the summer, haha. I got my school ID pic taken in July, and when my brother saw it he covered his eyes and told me it blinded him. So kind.

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. Don’t think of it as an oil slick, but as a beautiful glow!! You look beautiful as always!! And just think how terrible it would be to have dry flaky skin instead… your skin looks so healthy and pretty!!

    Have a great weekend and good luck on the 1/2!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. ha – your “oil slick” is normal – they’re always rubbing us down with powders before photo shoots and between takes on set – the camera likes to “illuminate” our “natural glow.” but that said, i don’t even think you look greasy!

    Comment by actorsdiet | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. HAHA I get the oil slick too! I always have to powder my face in the summer.

    I think you look gorgeous in this picture and your “about” picture =)

    Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Mari | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  8. Girl I have the same problem. Which is why I avoid using a flash as much as possible. Because those damn flashes do not help you hide anything. Whether it be oil or acne. So yeah… even in a dark bar, I try it first without the flash…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  9. I like your grad picture too! We are awesome 🙂

    Also yay for the fabulous weekend. Good luck on the half and the mountain biking; eek!!

    Comment by Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’ve got combination skin and I have no idea what to do about it either! It get’s awful in the summer-time. Gross. Sounds like you’re in for a fabulous weekend!

    Comment by Justine | May 30, 2010 | Reply

  11. Oily or not I always think you look absolutely gorgeous! I have a horrible tendency to get oily skin but since I’m constantly experimenting with cutting foods out, I have no idea WHAT it was that I eliminated that caused my skin to clear up. Dairy for sure though.

    Good luck on the marathon! I’m dying to do my first race and need to sign up for one soon.

    Comment by highonhealthy | May 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

