Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

location vs. food

Morning! This weekend felt very long but I think it’s because we fit a lot in. Saturday morning I went for my first long bike ride (little over an hour) then we headed to the Cape for a wedding. I only knew two people at the wedding, my bf and the groom. Luckily, we were placed at a table with some really fun people so we had a great time. Weddings are so interesting because everyone has something to say…. how was the food, what was up with the decorations, good god those bridesmaids dresses are hideous…  so much pressure. I’ve never been one to dream about wedding details and really wouldn’t know where to start but I started questioning about location vs food. Would you rather spend all your money on an amazing location and less than stellar food or amazing food/open bar and less than stellar location? I think I’d opt for kick ass food and free booze but I guess you never know till it’s your time.

After we arrived back from the cape we grabbed our bikes and hit the mountain. It was 92 degrees yesterday and our bodies were definitely feeling it. We were only out for half hour before the skies opened up and down poured on us. Luckily we stumbled upon the exit just in time. Mountain biking is definitely a nerve-wracking sport. The roots, rocks, and wild terrain makes my nerves go crazy and it doesn’t help that I’m terrified of falling. Like anything, the more I do it the easier it will feel.

My sister is on the early show today at 8:40 so tune in if you’re around. I’m so proud of her! I swear, she popped out of the womb claiming she was going to be famous and she’s well on her way.

New pictures to resume soon! Have a great day bloggies.

June 21, 2010 - Posted by | Family, fun, The Boyfriend

12 Comments »

  1. That picture of Ellie…LOL. Love it.

    Weddings– I would definitely say go for quality food and booze over location (unless the location is SUPER crappy)…of course, ideally you’d have both!

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. I think I was able to get both a great location and food, but if I had to choose one or the other, definitely THE FOOD!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  3. food all the way…you can dress up a location, but you can’t make bad food good!

    Comment by Heather | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh weddings, they drive me nuts. I think I’m just gonna have a really small one. I hate to think of people putting out all those bad judgmental vibes (as they do) on Joey and my special day!!

    Comment by Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh what was she on for???? that is so cool. I love the pup picture =)

    I am not a huge fan of wedding…I have been invited to so many and have only gone to one lol

    Comment by Mari | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. I would agree and say food wins out. Hubby and I both agree that people will always remember bad food…we do:)

    Comment by Jacqui | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. Love that pic of Ellie, and when are you coming back to this area? I want to meet you and your sis!

    Comment by Kelly | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  8. Sounds like a great time!! I feel like so many bloggers went to weddings this weekend! I’d go in the middle- decent location with decent food/booze. Both are important to me!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  9. umm def. food over location ANYDAY…my cousin just had a wedding and the location AND food sucked…if the food/open bar was better then location wouldn’t matter..especially once your drunk! btw..that pic of ellie is really adorable

    Comment by Jamie | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  10. Hahaha….it’s a little funny that you are asking a community of food bloggers if they’d choose food or location. Food for sure! I couldn’t deal with a shitty location, but if it was mediocre, that’d be okay. Since I don’t have any plans on marrying soon….I guess it doesn’t really matter right now….

    Comment by Ali | June 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. I think an okay location could be overlooked for some kickass food and free booze…definitely!

    Comment by Kelly | June 22, 2010 | Reply

  12. I want your dog. Seriously. I can’t handle how effing cute she is. She needs to have puppies so I can have a mini Ellie. Or maybe you could just clone her. Anyways, super jealous of your fur-baby.

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | June 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

