Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Happy Holiday!

Hey everyone! Happy (almost) 4th of July! Β I hope that everyone has the holiday weekend off to enjoy friends, family, fireworks, and whatever else you may have in store. I’ve been reunited with my camera so I can finally post with pictures.

Yesterday I received two packages and both were awesome! First one was from my sister and it contained: 2 100 calorie chocolate bars (which were promptly crumbled into pumpkin pancakes), one sugar-free cookie, and the cutest Bulldog with wings t-shirt. She knows all about my obsession with Eleanor so obviously I’ll wear it with pride. Thanks SISSY!

It was that kind of night.

The second package was from my friend inΒ Vermont. In it came my camera that I had left at her house and a beautiful necklace that she bought for me as a graduation present. It’s from a local Vermont artist and I LOVE it. I’ve worn it once and got a bunch of compliments on it. Thanks Biff!!! One day when I have extra money to play with I’m going to send out all kinds of packages. They can really brighten up someones day.

Good news on the home front— I got a summer job working for Attune foods. A while back I reviewed Attune chocolate bars and made a connection with the wonderful woman who hooked me up with the products. We remained in contact via email/facebook so when she heard I needed a job, she hooked me up with a summer gig. The Red Sox partnered with Attune to promote Uncle Sam’s cereal. I will be the chick behind the table giving out samples at events, grocery stores, etc. Some of the events sound pretty fancy, like serving Uncle Sams to the wives of the Red Sox. I’m totally psyched about this because it sounds low-key and fun; exactly what a summer job should be. Considering I just got my MSW, I’ll be searching for a Social Work job for the Fall. Yay for connections!! Thanks Annelies.

I’m off to Connecticut for the weekend for a BBQ at my pops house, complete with biking, kayaking and food. I’m imagining a bunch of junk food so pray for me that I don’t eat myself into a coma. Enjoy the weekend!!!!

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Family, Food, Friends, fun

22 Comments »

  1. Congrats about the Attune job! That sounds awesome. I was curious about those 100-calorie chocolate bars, what brand are they? I think I just might have to try them out! Have a great holiday!

    — Melissa

    Comment by Melissa | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. that’s so fun that you’ll be working for attune! i love their bars…and it’s amazing how good they are for you!

    Comment by Heather | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. Congrats on the job! That’s amazing and so cool that Attune wants to work with you. I’ll be sure to say hi if I say you at a game!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. That sounds like a fun summer job! All the events you’ll get to attend will be such a great experience!

    Love the shirt. It’s just adorable…Eleanor will be proud. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. Congrats on the Attune job!!- reminds me got to get to Whole Foods to stock up!!

    Comment by Debra | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. Yeay!! Congrats on getting a job! πŸ™‚ (yeay $$$, right?);)
    The necklace is adorable! Very stylish and cute! πŸ™‚

    Happy Early 4th of July! And have a good weekend!! πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    -Miho

    Comment by sagojyou | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. AH! I love that bulldog shirt! Very cool.

    And congrats on the job! That must feel awesome to finally have something to bring in the money and keep you occupied.

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. Love that necklace!!

    Comment by abs1876 | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. great news about the summer job – i love attune bars!

    Comment by actorsdiet | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. LOVE that necklace, I want one!!!!

    And congrats on the job! It will be a great summer job! Good for you!

    I hope you are having a kick ass time in CT!!!! You will feel refreshed for the week!

    Comment by Lori | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  11. Congrats on the job. I do some demo stuff and always have fun with it!

    Comment by Jacqui | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  12. Awesome summer job!! I’m jealous. That sounds like a fun gig.

    Comment by Lily @ Lily's Health Pad | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  13. Whoa, congratulations on the job! Those Attune bars are delish! Loving that necklace too, it looks great!

    Comment by thisgirlgetsit | July 5, 2010 | Reply

  14. OMG, congrats on the job lady!! πŸ™‚ that’s so awesome!!! where does your sis find those sugar free cookies?!

    Comment by slysyndrome | July 5, 2010 | Reply

    • ahhaha i know i know, i need to, life is so freakin biz, can’t even begin, those cookies look so goooooood though

      Comment by Brittany | July 5, 2010 | Reply

      • the cookie wasn’t that good but don’t worry, I ate it anyway. She buys them for a store called Tasty Delights in Pa. I think you can order them. Hope all is well friend.

        Comment by lpskins | July 5, 2010 | Reply

        • oh NO it wasn’t?!? dry? 😦 she raves about them ALL the time but she has unique tastes for everything SF/Low Carb/Fat Free right?? haha

          Comment by Brittany | July 5, 2010 | Reply

          • Not so much dry… it was definitely good and I didn’t feel guilty eating it but it probably wasn’t worth the cost. And the chemicals for that matter.

            Comment by lpskins | July 6, 2010

  15. nice! congrats! LOVED the pics of your weekend- fun! i have a prediction about what you brought home πŸ˜‰ hope you are well πŸ™‚ PS: love the bulldog shirt

    Comment by jessdownes | July 6, 2010 | Reply

  16. Congrats on the attune gig! That’s great news! Plus, sounds like you will get to have some fun (and maybe some free attune goodies?) πŸ™‚

    Comment by pen (pen at peace) | July 7, 2010 | Reply

  17. Lindsey & all- here is a link to the store that Lisa got the coolies from:

    http://www.delitefulfoods.com/default.asp?c=84635

    They carry so many yummies!!!

    Comment by Debra | July 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

