Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

food is top priority.

A reader emailed me how my diet has changed since triathlon training began. The answer is– it hasn’t. Unfortunately I have not cleaned up my diet at all, though that is always me daily goal. Somehow I never actually follow through. Her email sparked the urge to post a couple of days of my grub just to actually SEE what I’m eating. It’s so easy to snack all day and “forget” that it all adds up. My triathlon is in about 4 weeks and I really want to do the best I can for preparation. That means eating better and training properly.

I hit up Trader Joes today for a little shop. My plan was to get in and out, not spending more than 20 bucks. Well…. 5o dollars later and my veggie and cheese drawer is packed. Here are my goods.

I’m having wine and cheese night tonight and tomorrow night so I had to stock up for both events. I found these weird little edemame crackers to test out.

Anyone try these puppies?

Cheese is a must have.

light swiss and light brie-- no rennet please!

The other stuff isn’t very exciting. Lot’s of fruits and veg, dog treats, hummus, almond milk and more crackers.

After TJ’s I had a hankering for a green monster. This was actually one of the best I’ve made thus far and I think peanut butter is to thank. I used almond milk, frozen banana, berries, spinach and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. Screw 1 tablespoon!

Have a good day!

July 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. I didn’t really change my eats when I was training either- just more of the same!! Those edamame crisps are awesome though. TJ’s is the best!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. cheese and veggies are the best way to blow $50…hope they’re amazing!

    Comment by Heather | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. I often go in for one or two things at TJ’s.

    I often leave with 10+.

    At least you have an event you’re stalking up for! And you picked up some delish stuff… nice work!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. please let us know how those edamame crackers turn out–they sound delish!

    Comment by Katie @ Healthy Heddleston | July 8, 2010 | Reply

    • They are AWESOME!! They’re rice crackers and light and wonderful.

      Comment by lpskins | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. The only time I change the way I eat is.. never. I eat what I want when I want. 😀 Then again, I’m pretty healthy so if I were to change things, it would be almost impossible and make life not worth living.

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. i love seeing other people’s TJ’s haul. i always get the same stuff!

    Comment by actorsdiet | July 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

