Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Who says the unemployed cant shop

My friend Ali was in town last night from Vermont. It’s always such a treat to spend time with one of your favorite ladies. We hit up Urban outfitter where I got the cutest tank and hat for less than 2 bucks! Well, I had a gift card from a return in January so that covered everything but the remaining 2 dollars. SCORE! Urban has the cutest things and if I had the body I wanted I’d wear everything. Hell, if I had the body I wanted I’d be naked all day.

Last night we had an awesome spread with crackers, cheese, hummus, veggies, fruit and wine. We rented that roller derby movie with Ellen Page but I lasted about 20 minutes before being bored with it.  Check out our spread!

Earlier in the day I snacked on some Dill sunflower seeds and after dinner we went and got tart yogurt at this joint called Chill. I ordered the coconut and orange topped with chocolate chips. The guy literally poured one cup of chips on there and this is not an exaggeration. There were way too many but somehow I managed to get it down. Sorry but I forgot my camera.

So today is my very last day of work! I’m totally bummed about it because I LOVED the work and the people I got to work with everyday. Who knows what the future holds though.

On a bright note–check out this adorable bag I bought at American Eagle. SCORE!!

I usually tote around a wallet stuffed with a chapstick and my phone. My sister likes to call it the “sock”. Now I have a cute bag to haul around.

Have a great Fri and I’ll be back later with todays eats.

July 9, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Cute bag!!! Yeah, there are a whole host of things from Urban that I think would be SUPER cute…if I had the body of a 15 year old Ukranian supermodel 🙂

    Comment by Anna | July 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. that bad it SO CUTE! i usually just carry my wallet and put my phone in my pocket…i really need to start using a purse more!

    Comment by Heather | July 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. One cup of chocolate chips? That sounds a little excessive.. but delicious.

    Cute tote! I want a new summer tote but I’m broke as hell too. Since I don’t want to touch my savings I have exactly $1.81 in my checkings account. That $1.81 shall have to last me until the end of July and I haven’t even paid my insurance yet. I can’t wait to get a real job!

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 9, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love that bag!!! I love American Eagle!!

    Comment by Kelly | July 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

