Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

First day on the summer job

Happy weekend! I haven’t had to work a weekend in a long time but today was my first day working for Attune. We set up shop at the Mayors Baseball Tournament in South Boston and were expecting 400 people. Well, it wasn’t quite the turnout we were expecting but we did serve about 20-30 people! That counts right? Check out our venue.

That's my cereal pouring partner.

Big pimpin' in the Uncle Sam mobile.

Our uniform-- Uncle Sam t and a Sox cap.

We were outside for almost four hours today but it went by really quick. I like my little summer job.

Last night was a BLAST with the ladies. We just hung at my friend Katie’s house and gabbed, ate from another awesome spread and sipped on some vino. I could totally get used to this.

My friends are sexy

Our spreads are pretty hot, too.

Katie, Mikaela and I went to grad school together. It makes my heart happy to have met some quality people during my two years at BC.  There’s something really special about social workers. (I’m not biased at all.)

Confession– I was way too scared to weigh in this morning. Yesterday my packed lunch (salad) got tossed aside for several slices of  pizza and chocolate cakesters. I ate my weight in cheese last night so my weigh-in will be postponed until tomorrow morning. I didn’t get a workout in this morning either so that kinda sucked. Oh well.  I know I say this all the time but I’m REALLY going to try to keep my sugar tooth at bay for the next month. 4 more weeks till my triathlon and it’s time to get cracking. I’m also going to be doing some serious brick workouts. Considering I’ll only be working 4 hours a day (max), I’ve got some time on my hands.

What are your favorite activities to do on a day that’s SO hot??? (Besides the beach.)

July 10, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Friends, fun, Graduate School, Triathlon, Uncle Sam--Attune, Weigh In

3 Comments »

  1. Stay inside with the air and read a good book 🙂

    Comment by Katie @ Healthy Heddleston | July 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey pretty lady! I think it’s awesome that you get to have a summer job working for Attune and you are definitely rocking that outfit.

    My favorite thing to do when it’s hot is to hide in shady areas. Or eat banana soft serve/anything cold and ice creamy.

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. when it’s really hot out i go to the movies – double features!

    Comment by actorsdiet | July 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

