Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

There’s been a change in plans

Getting up at 5:30 for a four mile run was difficult this morning but I’m so glad I did it. Isn’t that so true for most things that are hard/annoying/scary to do? It always feels better after an accomplishment. Most importantly, I don’t have to think about working out for the rest of the day.

Speaking of working out— I’m sad to report that I will not be participating in the August 14th triathlon. Instead I will be working at the HEALTHY LIVING SUMMIT!!!! This week I was asked by Attune (the company I am working for this summer) to represent them at the HLS because they are one of the sponsors. I will be there with my Attune shirt on, answering questions about our products and mingling with other bloggers!! I cannot wait for this. I must admit, I’m totally bummed that I’ll be missing the triathlon but I just couldn’t pass up this opportunity. (Thanks Biff for understanding! You’re going to rock the tri.) ย Part of my job there will be to blog about the event (obvi!) and take lots and lots of pictures. Are you going?

God bless new and exciting opportunities!

July 15, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Triathlon

15 Comments »

  1. That’s so awesome, congrats! I’m not going but you would love next year!

    Comment by Katie @ Healthy Heddleston | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. YAYY I can’t wait to meet you there!!

    Comment by Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. Awesome! I’m going so I’ll see you there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. I will be at the healthy living summit, too!! I am so excited to meet you. Sorry I haven’t been commenting. But rest assured, I am still reading!

    Comment by Astrid | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  5. Sounds fun! I know you were bummed not to go to FitBloggin last go around, so I’m glad you’re getting your chance to meet other bloggers at this conference ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  6. I want to go to the HLS sooooooooooooo bad! Can someone find me a ticket?????? I’ll pay double AND talk about the event on my NYC RADIO SHOW!!!!!!

    Comment by Lisa Paige | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  7. YAY! I am going and this meets I can meet you!!! I am thrilled!

    Comment by Kelly | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  8. How exciting!! I wish I could go!!!!

    Comment by homecookedem | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  9. Man!!! I wish I could go! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Comment by Anna | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  10. That’s so exciting!! I would definitely have passed up the triathlon for the HLS!

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  11. oh, how fun! i so wish i was going…maybe next year though ๐Ÿ™‚ i can’t wait to read about your experience though!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  12. Oh that sounds like so much fun!!!!! I hope you have a good time!

    when my alarm goes off at 4:30 am, I want to toss it out the window but when I am done with my workout…I feel so great!

    Comment by Mari | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  13. That will be so fun!

    Comment by kilax | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  14. Woo hoo that means I get to meet/see you! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Comment by cookeatburn | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  15. congrats! i wish i could go to the summit but i missed out on tix

    Comment by actorsdiet | July 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

