Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

One is never enough

I ate a jar of salsa last night. True story. Bless my insides. I put them through so much. It all started when I had a hankering for cereal last night causing yet another grocery shop.

Notice there’s no cereal. See that Newman Own jar? Yeah, all gone.  I picked up those jalapeno chips because they were on sale but I really wanted spicy blue chips. They were a good replacement for $2.39. Along with the jar of salsa and many chips, I also consumed 2 ice cream sandwiches and that pasta salad. Len and I decided last night that we can’t buy the sandwiches again because we got in the habit of eating two at a time. Who does that? Were two boxes away from being the fat couple who can’t get out of bed without a crane.

Check out my new find: Spicy Chai Raw Oatmeal. I can’t wait to try it but my heart has fallen in love with Uncle Sam Cereal for breakfast now that I’m serving it to other people in the morning. By the way, if you are in the Boston area and want free breakfast at your office, you can sign up using this link or you can email me at lpskins@hotmail.com.

Seeing that I ate my heart out last night I made sure to get up this morning at 5:15 for a long bike ride. I ended up riding 13 miles in an hour and listened to two songs over and over the whole way: Love the Way you Lie By Eminem and Rhiana and Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri. If you haven’t heard either of them, get on it. I HATE not knowing song lyrics so I always listen to songs on repeat till I have them. And yes, it’s a very annoying habit for the people who don’t care for the songs or my voice. Oh well.  Off to work! Happy Friday loves.

July 16, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Food, Workout

11 Comments »

  1. salsa is WAY too addicting. i get the same way with guacamole…i’m not allowed to have it in the house unless we are having a party and there are other people there to eat it!

    Comment by Heather | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ha! I can definitely eat an entire jar of salsa by myself.

    Comment by Anna | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. I LOVE those oats…my favorite flavor is Peaches and Cream. (just finished a bowl!) Oh and I can defnitely polish off a jar of salsa in one sitting too…no worries! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  4. Salsa is super addicting, I could definitely kill a jar by myself. Happy Friday!

    Comment by Kelly | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  5. Chips and salsa is one of those things that’s just hard for lots of people to stop eating. I’m sure I could polish off the whole jar quite easily myself.

    Have a good Friday!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  6. You think 2 ice cream sandwiches is bad? Try the whole box! Totally done that before.. they were those Tofutti Cuties, it was my first time trying them.. and they were so freaking amazing that I had to have them all. So I did.. and I haven’t had one since. I dream about them sometimes though.

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  7. Have you ever blended salsa and cream cheese together!? I find that even MORE addicting for me!

    Comment by Katie @ Healthy Heddleston | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  8. Hi there I’m new to your blog and had to say hi! I’m loving it so far. I had to laugh when I read that you listened to the same 2 song the whole time. I thought I was the only one who did that!! LOL it drives my hubby crazy 😉 Look forward to reading more!

    P.S. I have to agree with Katie…I love salsa and cream cheese or sour cream blended..super addicting!

    Comment by Tasha | July 16, 2010 | Reply

    • Hey Tasha!! Thanks for reading. I’m heading over to you now.

      Comment by lpskins | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  9. LOVE the song love the way you lie- I listen on repeat for runs but i think itd be even better on a bike ride! HOw you been btw? PS: wish i lived in the boston area to get uncle sam’s to my work!

    Comment by jessdownes | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  10. I eat a whole jar of salsa every 2 days – no joke – so no surprise here…Great blog!
    I love that new Eminem song too.

    Comment by eatmovelove | July 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

