Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

A dogs life

I’ve been getting a ton of sleep lately and it sure feels good. Len has been gone about two weeks now and as I’ve mentioned, the bedroom has been a lot quieter. And I don’t mean because of the inactivity between the sheets, pervs. I mean because of the television being off. As sad as this is to admit, it has become pretty common for me to be in bed by 8:30–reading, playing on the computer, just laying there or actually sleeping. I typically work out in the mornings but this week I’ve had workout partners at night, allowing me to hang around and be lazy before work. It’s quite nice!

As you might imagine, Eleanor and I have been spending lots time together in her father’s absense. I wonder if she’s wondering where he is? For a few days she was acting depressed: not getting up to greet me at the door, being lethargic and less excited. I don’t know, maybe I’m imagining things. She has a pretty damn good life though. Wouldn’t you agree?

Throw my ball ma!!

I caught it! This is AWESOME!!!

Now this is what they call roughage.

Life doesn't get better than this.

Really, Ma? This is just brutal.

Life isn’t always fun and games people.

July 30, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Family

7 Comments »

  1. Awesome! More pictures to steal for my screensaver! 🙂

    Comment by craig | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. Love the pics! Made my day especially the one of her legs stretched out !

    Comment by Kelli | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Oh she is adorable…love the pictures!!

    Comment by Kelly | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. aww cute dog!!

    Comment by christina | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  5. Baaah I love her, I want one!

    Comment by Kelly | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  6. Such a cutie!! Love her name too!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  7. oh my gosh, i want her! that last shot is hysterical…what a sweet face!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | July 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

