Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

So I’m a bitch. Big deal.

I had the moodiest bike ride last night. I must be pms-ing because my inner dialogue had something judgemental to say about everyone and their mother. And believe me, it was a high traffic night along the bike path. I’m not normally so mean hearted but i came to the conclusion that because I have to be so nice and sensitive as a social worker, my evil side comes out now and again in my own mind. Last night was an example of that apparently.

Everyone was running too fast or two slow. It seemed as if everyone was taking up more than half the bike path. I don’t care if you’re walking with six strollers and a camel, stick to one side so others can easily pass by. What really gets my goat is when someone clearly sees that you’re approaching and doesn’t bother to scoot to their own side. Do you want my handlebars rammed into your ribs? I didn’t think so. At one point I was dreaming about ramming some girl on her funny bone–that should teach her a lesson.  Ouch.

After miles of annoyance, just when I thought someone was going down,  I got a quick wiff of what smelled like the inside of a lunch box and suddenly all was right in the world. You know that smell? You open up your lunch box with the awesome thermos and the aroma knocks your socks off. Didn’t matter what was actually in there for lunch, the scent remained the same. Please tell you me know about the lunch box scent? They should make an air freshener out of that. Wait, I think I’m onto something. Don’t even think about stealing my idea.

I’m off for a seven mile run–gotta work off the four skinny cow ice creams I ate yesterday.

July 31, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

16 Comments »

  1. hahaha you’re SO funny- me and my best friend always know when we’re PMSing because we start having a problem with everyone’s faces, and everyone’s in our way!

    Comment by Brittany | July 31, 2010 | Reply

    • like literally in our way- like I have the urge to SHOVE, and I’m suddenly very aware of people’s unibrows or dry lips and stuff.

      Comment by Brittany | July 31, 2010 | Reply

      • you’d DIE right now if you saw my eye brows. Not uni but they need some serious weeding.

        Comment by lpskins | July 31, 2010 | Reply

        • Boston soon woman!! i’m gettin pumped! and NERVE. I hate flying

          Comment by Brittany | August 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. You CRACK me up girl! 🙂 I totally know what you mean about people getting in the way. It is very frustrating. And I totally get the lunchbox smell!! It was so comforting to get that whiff mid-school day!! Haha, but I’ve never actually thought about it before, too funny!

    Have a Lucky 7 Mile Run today!! 🙂

    Comment by homecookedem | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  3. You should know i’m unfamiliar with the scent.

    Comment by Shleigh | July 31, 2010 | Reply

    • Did Kate not give you the gift of a lunch box?

      Comment by lpskins | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. That happens to me all of the time when I am walking in the city on my lunch break. It’s usually bc I’m grumpy from being at work and knowing I have to go back but no one seems to know how to walk and sometimes I walk into them to teach them a lesson and then feel bad that I am so crazy. Did I just type that?

    I hope you have/had a great run!!

    Comment by Ashleigh | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  5. LOL! Was laughing all through your post…I’m not a biker, but I get annoyed at people taking up the whole path, too, like they own the damn thing. At least your lunch cheered you up! 🙂

    Comment by sophia | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  6. Oh I totally get what you mean!! If people could read my thoughts, I’d be in jail!! Hahaha!!

    Love the “lunch box” scent!! Too funny!!

    Comment by Stephanie | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  7. oh i totally have days like that…and just about every lunch break i run or walk i want to scream at someone on the bike path. there should be strictly enforced laws on those suckers!

    Comment by Heather | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  8. I hate strollers with a passion. Why do they bring them to the bike path?!?!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | August 1, 2010 | Reply

  9. I can be that way too…no worries! haha! My inner bitch sometimes just can’t be contained! 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | August 1, 2010 | Reply

  10. I know all about the lunch box smell!!! haha this post was awesome

    Comment by lizlivingvegan | August 2, 2010 | Reply

  11. So in translation….you ride your bike just like you drive a car?? hahahhaha. Let’s grab coffee or go running soon.

    Comment by Erin | August 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

