Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Jacqui is enabling my baby fever

When you don’t hear from me for days it means I’m in a lousy mood and no one needs to be bothered by my Debbie downer attitude. I’ve been a ball of stress and pessimism as of late, not sure what my deal is. Well, I know what my deal is but it’s not worth getting into.

My day turned around when I came home to a wonderful surprise in my mailbox from Jacqui.

Yep that’s right– What to Expect When You’re Expecting. No people, I’m not preggy, I swear. To prove it,  Len and I shared a bottle of champagne.

I was secretly toasting to a future bun in the oven. He was secretly toasting to blacking out and forgetting the book ever existed.

Jacqui sent me the book after reading about my baby fever–so sweet. Len said, “Well we’ll have to give it to someone who needs it.” Um, not quite. This sucker will be waiting patiently on the shelf for ME, damn it. I took a picture of it on my phone and sent it to my sister with a text that said, “Guess what?!!?!” I couldn’t wait for her to flip out and  sat there giddy waiting for her response. It wasn’t long before she fell into my trap with…. “?????????? No.”  He he.

Thanks Jacqui, I had a lot of fun freaking out my loved ones tonight and can’t wait to put that book to use.

August 3, 2010 - Posted by | baby fever, The Boyfriend

13 Comments »

  1. You know, I’m 11 wks, I could send some baby dust your way…… 😉 hahaha enjoy dreaming/ freaking Len out 🙂

    Comment by Lindsay | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Get knocked up tell me how it is. Lol

    Comment by Lisa Paige | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. hehe i kinda want to go buy that book and leave it around places like work and church…you know, just to see the reaction 🙂

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. hahah i bet you really freaked them out!! 🙂

    Comment by christina | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. I can’t wait until I am ready to have kids! That would have been hilarious to see how your boyfriend reacted.

    Comment by Astrid | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. Hahahaha I would have done exactly the same thing with it if someone had sent it to me.

    Comment by Kelly | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  7. Hahaha.. I want to do that! Sometime this year I will be purchasing a baby book just so that I can freak out friends and family members.

    Comment by highonhealthy | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  8. Haha! You are hilarious! Don’t read the book until after you get pregnant though… parts of it might scare you!!

    Comment by homecookedem | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  9. You’re too cute my Linds!! xoxo

    Comment by Katelyn | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  10. oh don’t rush it girly! enjoy your alone time with your man…the babies will come. enjoy life’s spontineity and your freedom.

    Comment by jenn graves | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  11. I think it is hilarious that you are reading that book!!

    Comment by Kelly | August 5, 2010 | Reply

  12. Well I am glad I gave you a smile! Love that you sent the pic to your sister!!

    Comment by Jacqui | August 5, 2010 | Reply

  13. Wow, I wanted kids since I was 18 (but yes I waited until I was married, older, etc.)! LOVE them SO much! Nothing like it!! I used to/and still do take them everywhere with me. I never relegated them to McDonald’s and Chuck E Cheese only. I took them to nice places (that I could afford) and it worked out to my benefit as now they prefer nice places! LOL – bad for my bank account though! 🙂

    The planning and waiting is also an exciting part!! Looking for names and stuff! Can’t wait ’til you and Lisa have little ones as they have ALL kinds of cool things out now – I hear there is a pacifier cover that if you drop the pacifier on the floor it snaps shut so it doesn’t get dirty – too cool for words. 🙂

    Comment by Kimberley | August 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

