Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Saturday at HLS

My sis and I woke up at the ass crack of dawn Saturday morning for a run. We caught the sunset on our way out and a full rainbow on our way in. Beautiful. Soon after our run it was time to get to work.

As mentioned earlier, my role at the Healthy Living Summit was two-fold: part-time worker- part-time blogger. A while back I did a review for Attune on my blog and kept in touch with Annelies. An opportunity to work with them this summer opened up and she gave me a holler. Good timing is everything. Since Attune Foods was one of the HLS sponsors, we set up a booth on Saturday and gave out free goodies while the conference was going on. I’m thankful for this because it gave me the opportunity to meet so many people, more than I would have if I was a regular attendee.

Casaundra and her mama

Monica, my sis, Meeee

Beautiful blog readers-- Katie, Rena, Maria

Sarah and Theodora-- They owned those gardening gloves

Julie, Heather, Annelies

My sis ate her weight in munch

I’ll tell you what, by 4:30 I was pooped and the only thing I wanted to see were the back of my eye lids. Socializing is really fun but I was ready for a little down time. To the room hallway I went. My sis had the only room key and was out raiding the many shops of Chicago so I camped out on the hallway rug on the 13th floor. . Nothing was stopping me from napping, not even the cleaning lady who questioned a medical emergency or “man down”.

Saturday night was low-key, just how I wanted it. Lisa, Annelies, Rena and I went to Whole Foods for dinner then saw Eat, Pray, Love. I was totally disappointed and probably wouldn’t see it again. With that said, we went to a late movie and I had a belly full of chocolate covered pretzels so a strip club probably wouldn’t have perked me up.

A man took this picture. Hence half our bodies.

Why am  100 years old? Seriously, I need energy boosting tips asap. Help a sister out.

So that was Saturday in Chicago.

For anyone who is new to reading my blog, please forgive my spelling and grammar. I spent much of my early years cheating on tests so some skills are underdeveloped.

August 16, 2010 - Posted by | Attune bar, Food, Friends, fun, Healthy Living Summit, running, Uncle Sam--Attune

9 Comments »

  1. Looks fantastic! I heard less than stellar things about that movie also, definitely won’t be seeing it in theaters. And I’m an old lady also, if you get any tips pass em my way.

    Comment by Kelly | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m sorry the movie was a disappointment! I had high hopes for it. But then i saw today that the crazy total guy movie with a million B-list action stars opened over it at number 1… wow is all i have to say to that!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. Soooooooo COOL!! I would totally go to HLS if it is ever in Atlanta. Man, too bad the movie was a disappointment.

    Comment by homecookedem | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  4. I can’t believe you saw the movie!!! Traitor!!!

    Comment by Lacey | August 16, 2010 | Reply

    • i told you i was going to and it sucked!!! you’re on your own.

      Comment by lpskins | August 16, 2010 | Reply

  5. So happy I got to meet you, so sad it wasn’t enough time though. Oh, you were right about the Raspberry dark chocolate bar…uhm uhm delicious.

    Comment by Nicci | August 17, 2010 | Reply

  6. you are awesome 🙂 so glad i got to hang with you and thank you so much for introducing me to your sister. Can’t wait to keep up with your bloggy!!

    Comment by tropicaleats | August 18, 2010 | Reply

  7. Hey Lindsay! It was fun meeting you at the summit, just ran across your blog. Haven’t started one of my own (yet), but I’ll let you know when I do. Can’t believe Eat Pray Love wasn’t good – I was looking forward to seeing it!

    Comment by Katie | August 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Katie!! Hope you had a blast at the HLS.

      Comment by lpskins | August 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

