Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Bathroom talk.

Happy Saturday!! It’s freaking early but I had to rise to get ready for a 10 mile run planned for 6:30. (Please note- getting ready means working up a poop.)  I know I should eat something but I’m so full from yesterdays food fest. See, lately I’ve been working some hours where I used to internship. Do the Bins of Hell ring a bell? For the new readers, Bins of Hell are these plastic tubs that hold endless snacks meant for the kids. We’re talking cookies, crackers, shit, and more shit. The Bins of Hell are so powerful and so irresistible, often being the source of major bingeing. I hit the bins up hard yesterday and the eating never stopped. The worst part about it is that the only vegetables that touched my lips were the ones on top of a veggie pizza–of which I had three slices.  Not my proudest moment. Lets just say a prayer that there are bathrooms along the route. This could get ugly.

I didn’t weigh in this morning for obvious reasons but will tomorrow. Is this manipulation of the scale? Maybe so.

Okay I’m off. Wish me luck that my blue shorts don’t come back brown.

August 28, 2010 - Posted by | Food, running, Weigh In

8 Comments »

  1. Coffee helps me get things moving in the morning, or a quick one mile run.

    Comment by Maria | August 28, 2010 | Reply

    • oh yes, coffee is a must. I’m too lazy for a run before a run though.

      Comment by lpskins | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good luck on your run.
    They should put a lock on the bins of hell!!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Good luck on your run 🙂

    Comment by Anna | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. OMG you are hilarious! Good luck on your run!

    Comment by Ashleigh | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. I second the coffee. Mon always discusses the benefits of rye bread in that situation… lol. But yes, it’s important to get it out before the run- I’ve had some close calls after long runs like that! Or even 3-mile runs. I have very clean intestines… lol

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. Haha.. thanks for the lovely visuals. 😉

    Good luck on your run!

    Comment by highonhealthy | August 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. Coffee is my friend, too! One cup seems to do the trick before a run…if ya know what I mean!

    Hope ten miles was awesome! And the shorts are still blue!

    Comment by Becky | August 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

