Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Wedding recap

Wow, what a wedding. The location, the people, the music, the desserts, the after party, the beautiful bride, the nervous husband, my boyfriend presiding over them. What.A.Night. Everything about this wedding was incredible and very unique. It was non traditional and I love that. Len did an amazing job marrying them. He had such poise and cracked some really great jokes. I’m so proud of him.

LOVE her dress.

The ceremony was right on the water and the temperature couldn’t have been more perfect. Not a cloud in the sky. After the ceremony, we all headed to get out personalized beer mugs and hit up the Ipswich beer truck for some beverages. What a cool idea, right? Heather is from Ipswich so this was a personalized touch.

This is a solid mug--perfect for coffee.

Remember this dress? Last September I swore it was donezo but lo and behold, it made another appearance in June at its 6th wedding! I shit you not. Most people would quiver at the idea of recycling a dress that many times but the alternative was going shopping and when you hate your body, shopping is the enemy. Up until a half hour before I was supposed to head out for the wedding this weekend, I had planned on wearing that same go-to, versatile, broken strapped dress. (I did attempt to find an alternatives– I even borrowed four dresses from the bride herself! ) Randomly I decided to try on this strange material black dress that I had worn once to a holiday party in December of 2007. I remember wearing it that night feeling like a stuffed sausage.

this pic is forgiving. believe me, i was pouring out of it like ricotta in stuffed shells.

Why not try it again, I said to myself.

Bam!

By the grace of god, it worked. Can I get an amen for granny panties that suck your shit it.

After the ceremony, we mingled around while the bridal party got pictures taken and then it was time to PAR-TAY!!! (And eat dessert!)

choco. covered strawberries, mini fruit tart, chocolate fudge heaven and lemon thing. I had those plus two more.

Hey Becca! She rocked the dance floor all night!

THere was no shortage of sweat.

Around 11, it was time for the after party. And by after party I mean everyone else partied and I went to bed.  Check out the room they put us up in!

King size bed with TONS of extra space

Check out that view!

Best part of the wedding took place when some chic fell down the stairs in slow motion and then right into the bushes. I live for that stuff. Don’t worry, she’s fine and I helped her up but that will keep me laughing for at least a year.

CONGRATS Heather and Randy!

August 31, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, wedding

19 Comments »

  1. This recap had me laughing from the start. I love the candid way you write.
    The wedding sounds like a rad party. I would’ve paid to have seen that girl fall down. I’m a horrible person like that.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | August 31, 2010 | Reply

    • (then we’re going to hell together.)

      Comment by lpskins | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sounds like an awesome wedding!!! Any wedding where someone falls down the stairs into some bushes is an automatic success.

    Comment by Anna | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  3. girl, you are SO BEAUTIFUL! i love your dress and your hair and your smile in all of these photos…gorgeous!

    Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish) | August 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks for the self esteem boost heather!

      Comment by lpskins | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. You look so beautiful! I love that dress and pearls combo!

    Comment by Kelly | August 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks! the pearls were a random borrow. thank god for girlfriends

      Comment by lpskins | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  5. I’ve got to stop reading your blog at work! I’m laughing so loud right now thinking about that girl falling in the bushes. You look GORGEOUS in these pictures, so beautiful. Glad you had fun!

    Comment by Lacey | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  6. Wow you look gorgeous in your dress ! and the views were beautiful just my type of wedding low key Was this in Vermont? I must of missed where you said it was just curious…

    Comment by Kelli | August 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks! the wedding was in gloucester, ma

      Comment by lpskins | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  7. Haha, I wish I could have seen that chick fall down the stairs! That would be priceless.

    You look gorgeous, Lindsay! So does the bride!

    Comment by highonhealthy | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  8. Cute dress and I love that Len married your friends!

    Comment by Jacqui | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  9. The beer mugs is such a unique idea! I love it.

    Comment by What Kate Ate | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  10. Oh that wedding looked beautiful and so much fun! Looking goood girll, yummy desserts too! 🙂

    Comment by thebeautifulbalance | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  11. You always get me laughing! You look gorgeous and so happy in all the pics. What a perfect day for a wedding! I think the beer truck is the best idea ever.

    Comment by Becky | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  12. amen for granny panties!!!!!!!!!!!

    i love your blog times 1 million. hilariousssss.

    and i want that mug. no, really.

    Comment by tropicaleats | August 31, 2010 | Reply

  13. Hey, you looked GORGEOUS AND FIT and I’m glad you had a great time… what a location! 🙂

    Comment by Kimberley | September 1, 2010 | Reply

  14. Lindsay, you look GORGEOUS in those pictures. Len looks pretty fab also. Looks like you had a really great time at the wedding especially witnessing the girl falling in the bushes! That must have made your day!!! Also, the way you write is absolutely hysterical!! You always make me LOL!!!

    Comment by mom | September 1, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks mama

      Comment by lpskins | September 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

