Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Chocolate Raisin Pumpkin-Oat Bars

Yes you read that right. Yes I’ve been eating them non stop. No they’re not for everyone (like my boyfriend).

I went on a baking spree the other day and it took 4 stores to find all the ingredients. Note to inpatient people like myself: never, I repeat, never go into a Dollar Store while PMS-ing. Things got ugly.

What you need:

Organic oatmeal muffin mix (found at Shaws or Whole Foods)

1 can pumpkin

chocolate chips (as little or as many)

1/2 cup oats

raisins (toss em’ right in)

walnuts (optional)

Mix everything together and pour in greased (I used Pam) baking sheet. Cook at 350 till they look done.

I added walnuts to the top of half before putting in the oven.

Reviews

These bars are light yet dense and perfectly flavored. I love them and have been eating at least one per day.Len managed to get one down but has since refused any offers. Don’t ask me why but whatev, more for me!

September 20, 2010 - Posted by | Recipes

7 Comments »

  1. One per day? Dang, that’s restraint…I think I’d probably eat about 10 in one sitting!!

    Comment by Anna | September 20, 2010 | Reply

  2. hell yes! posting this on my facebook fan page!

    Comment by actorsdiet | September 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. Seriously…I have got to start making the pumpkin recipes I have been stock piling. These look delicous!

    Comment by Tina | September 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. OMG That looks sooooooooooooo good. Is the mixture vegan? (but regardless, it looks good) ;)For the pumpkin, do you use the puree one for pumpkin pies??

    Comment by (M.S.)^2 | September 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Pumpkin puree– um, i think everything was vegan except the chocolate chips which you could definitely substitute.

      Comment by lpskins | September 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. Ooo these sound delish! I love how it uses a muffin mix..yummy!

    Comment by CaSaundra | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  6. you have a winner here

    Comment by tropicaleats | September 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

