Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

sugar hangover.

Yesterdays candy corn episode left me in a really bad mood. Not because it was a binge but because  sugar in that amount messes with me. It was one of those moods where no one is safe around me, not even the elderly. If I lived alone I would have hidden away for the night and saved innocent people from my wrath, but I live with my boyfriend. I knew he was in trouble when he sent me a text asking about movie times and I was instantly annoyed. Harmless text yet I was a sugar-frenzied crazy person. All bets were off.  He needed a fair warning of what he was in for. I held this sign up when he walked in the door.

I ate too much sugar and I'm being a bitch.

My friend (Hi Amanda!) thought of the idea and I found it quite humorous. We both chucked and it lifted my mood. For a hot minute at least.

Luckily I had a nine mile run planned this morning to help undo last nights damage. For some reason they were 9 really hard miles. We ran the same route the week before and it seemed simple and easy. Not this morning. I credit this to three things: eating like shit yesterday, the humidity and heat (74 degrees at 6 am) and my negative mentality going into the run. I was a hurtin’ unit from the moment we set out so by the end I was more than ready to hang up my sneaks for the day.

Even though I really wanted left over pasta post run, I drank this god awful green monster. Blech.

milk (i was desperate and used the bf milk for protein)

pumpkin

2 scoops protein powder (1 chocolate/1 vanilla)

banana

spinach

ice cubes

all spice/cinnamon/pinch of salt

This was by far the worst one I’ve ever blended up

We have a Fall Fun Day with some friends today. The six of us are going for a hike and then having a nice dinner with seasonal beers and Autumn sangria. We’ve been planning this for months and months so I’m pretty eager to get going. I wish it wasn’t 100 degrees though. Oh well!

Have a wonderful Saturday! What Fall plans are you looking forward to?

Have a WONDERFUL Saturday.

September 25, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Recipes, running, The Boyfriend

6 Comments »

  1. Hiking with you!

    Comment by Ali | September 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sugar hangovers are the worst..and you never learn from the last one..at least I don’t lol!

    Comment by CaSaundra | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love candy corn. I usually make a baggie of it mixed with peanuts…yum! It can definitely get me into trouble!

    Comment by Kelly | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. Haha.. I like that sign. I think I may not start doing something like that for when I’m in a bitchtastic mood.

    I’m looking forward to.. HALLOWEEN! Yeah, I still like Halloween. Screw the candy, I just like dressing up.

    Comment by highonhealthy | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  5. hahaha i LOVE the sign!!

    Comment by christina | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  6. Nice sign!!! I should do that if I ever get in such a bad mood like that, so my bf won’t panic. 😀

    Comment by Sagojyou | September 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

