Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

college roots

The weekend has come and gone but as it turns out my cellulite is here to stay. Unfortunately, this weekends food-fest didn’t help matters much. Some dimple-forming foods that were consumed include ice cream, fries, tortilla chips, fajitas, chocolate, cheese, spinach dip, and more.  Isn’t cellulite the absolute worst? Seriously, what the heck lord. If I could change one thing in this world it would be to banish cellulite from ever exiting. Screw world peace, I want smooth skin. Ugh, I suppose I only have myself to blame.

My college girls were in town for the weekend so we indulged in each other and lots of good eats (and drinks)!

Lots and lots of pumpkin beer was consumed. Check out that cinnamon/sugar rim. Wow.

I’ve known these girls for 11 years and my heart felt so full and happy having them around me. There is NOTHING like close friends who know all your “stuff” and love you just the same. Saying goodbye was incredibly hard today and I may or may not have gone home and cried. I love, love, LOVE you girls. Thank you for coming.

Can you believe it’s October and we can officially start watching Christmas movies guilt-free? I can!! Off to watch Elf. “I’m in the store and I’m SINGING.”

Night!

October 3, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

5 Comments »

  1. Oh my god, I have seriously had such a craving to watch Elf. I realize October just started, but I’m already getting ready for Christmas. 😛 Gotta get myself some pumpkin ale asap!

    Comment by fitmypants | October 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. That’s SO cool you still hang out with all your college friends years later–I am sure I will too, I’ve made some great ones in the 3 yrs that I’ve been in college!

    Comment by CaSaundra | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. I want all those drinks.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. It’s just like Santa’s workshop! Except it smells like mushrooms… and everyone looks like they wanna hurt me…

    Haha. Love.

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  5. HOLY crap- I forgot how funny you are!!!! I am cracking up at my computer screen like a caged maniac! thanks 😉

    Comment by jessdownes | October 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

