Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

meet the fockers

Does anyone else think that kale chips make your sink smell? I made them the other night successfully (meaning I didn’t burn them to ashes like last time) and the remains that got washed away must have sat in my pipe or something. Old, soggy kale chips are not the scent we wish for. Anyways, check out what I found…

Kale Krisps

For seven dollars a bag, you can own already made and flavored kale chips. They offered several flavors including maple coconut and cheddar. There was no way in hell I was paying 7 bucks for these suckers but I was curious about the taste. Instead I opted for a two dollar caramel nut covered apple. And yes, I slammed that baby right in the store.

They also offered a chocolate fudge flavored apple with sprinkles. Oh my.

Anyways, I took a cardio kickboxing class this morning and had the strangest instructor teaching us upper cuts and jabs. There were only 3 of us in the class so that made things awkward in and of itself. Mike, the teacher,  reminded me of a British version of Ben Stiller, only he wasn’t funny in a cool kind of way. He was also staring at my boobs. They were pinned down to my chest by an Enell bra yet he still found them to be a nice focal point. You can take the gym class instructor out of the perv but you can’t take the perv out of the gym class instructor.

October 4, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Workout

10 Comments »

  1. ew, pervy instructors are the worst…at least you got a good workout in!

    Comment by Heather | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. $7 kale chips? Yikes! And even more yikes at the perv instructor… I feel like I get impatient enough at people who obviously stare (at whatever) that I’ll just be like “so, how are they looking?” or something to make them realize how freaking awkward they are!

    Comment by cookeatburn | October 4, 2010 | Reply

    • really? yeah my balls aren’t that big.

      Comment by lpskins | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are just hilarious. That apple looks delicious and I would never pay $7 for kale chips!! Kale is SO cheap so that is pretty much ridiculous!

    Comment by Ashleigh | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh my god! What the hell are kale chips?! I’m way outta the loop here. I need to try them since steamed kale makes my gag. Is it just baked with sea salt?

    Comment by Trina | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  5. $7? I’d rather buy $7 worth of caramel apples. Kale doesn’t make my sink smell, but it makes my peepee smell!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  6. Seven bucks for those kale crisps is a bit much, especially when you can make em at home for cheaper. FYI, I burned mine to ashes the first time I attempted them too lol!

    Comment by CaSaundra | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  7. what a perv….and Thats a very expensive bag of Kale chips….they better be stinkin good!

    Comment by Salah | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  8. wow that is quite pricey, considering how much you can make kale chips for at home, but i’d probably still buy it b/c i’m lazy!

    Comment by lynn @ the actors diet | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  9. I never have any kale chips left over to sit in the sink!!

    Comment by Ali | October 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

