Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Country livin is where it’s at.

On most days I can complain about something, but not today. Today my heart is content. Vermont does this to me. I mean, can you really complain when the world around you looks like this?

Or when you visit a  healthy living store that sells hummus that only dreams are made of?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And just when you thought it couldn’t get any better…… it does. Oh yes it does.

 

Peppermint Ginger Milk Chocolate??? WHATTTTTTTT!

 

The following pictures don’t do anything for me but I know many of you like this sort of thing….

……….. Let me give you a hint….

It tastes like stale piss. (Hey, we can’t all be classy.)

If you guessed Kombucha you are right!

But it’s not just any old Kombucha, it’s Kombucha on tap.

 

I’ve been up since 4:15 this morning because I brought my friend to the airport. Since then I’ve studied, had a coffee date, had a lunch date, visited with my friends family (who are like my second family), ran 3 miles, showered, and played tourist around my old stomping grounds. I was SUPPOSED to be studying all day for my licensing exam since its next week (and I’m screwed) but the alternatives were too appealing. Now I’m off for a quick hike before dinner.

How cute is my friend’s house? I’m currently blogging from the bench.

It’s okay to be jealous!

October 14, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, running

9 Comments »

  1. jealous.

    Comment by craig | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. Totally adorable! Where are you in Vermont? (You can answer when you get back if you’re afraid of stalkers, I just want to know since I lived there :))

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. I am SOOOOOO jealous!! I live in Ft. Lauderdale, I only see sun and rain! No changing leaves here :(…

    Have a great time! Miss you on twitter! xoxo

    Comment by Ashley | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. Definitely jealous. Your friend’s house looks like something out of a movie! Ridiculously cute.

    That spicy peanut hummus sounds dangerously good.

    Comment by Ayla | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. I am jealous but trying to be happy for you instead ;). That chocolate though… mmm.

    Comment by Kristie | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. Yeah I admit I would have gotten excited over Kombucha on tap 😉 I have always wanted to go to Vermont, so yes, your pictures make me very jealous!

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  7. Kombucha on tap? Only in Vermont haha!
    Sounds like you’re having a blast! Enjoy the rest.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 15, 2010 | Reply

  8. i’ve never seen kombucha on tap! so cool!

    Comment by actorsdiet | October 15, 2010 | Reply

  9. Looks like you’re having a great time in beautiful Vermont. Your friends house is adorable. I love the color and it looks so quaint and cute. The spicey peanut hummus looked interesting; did you try it?

    Comment by mom | October 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

