Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Mother nature hates me

Well, I hate to report that our hiking trip got cancelled due to a weather advisory– snow in the mountains. Currently there is 6 inches on the trail that we would have been on. We’re hardcore but not that hardcore. To drown our sorrows, we stuffed our face with cheese nachos and then watched Catch and Release over some ice cream. Life happens.

These dirty little bitches didn’t make us feel better in the long run but you know, it was a momentary fix.

Yesterday it rained all day so I sat inside studying from the cutest little coffee shop drinking beet, apple, ginger and carrot juice.

I’m pretty sure the man sitting next to me thought I was taking a picture of him and not the juice. Things got awkward.

If you are ever in Vermont, you must stop by Muddy Waters. It’s everything you’d imagine a Vermont coffee shop to be like. Complete with a tree type thing inside and men with burly beards. Love.  And P.S.– who’s the liar who claimed that fresh juice is energizing? It put me right to sleep.

I’m sad that my vacation here is almost over. We’re off to brunch and then the movies.

What are you doing today?

October 16, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Uncategorized, Vermont

7 Comments »

  1. I’m growing a burly beard and one block from my apartment… get this……”Nacho Drive.” I swear to God. How much more Southwestern can it get? Lovin it.

    Looking forward to rolling into town in one month plus. (Despite the fact that it’ll be freezing I’m sure.) Wouldn’t be a good trip unless I can catch up with LP.

    Comment by JB! | October 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. Snow! It’s coming quick.

    You’ve made me want to go to Vermont and never return. It all looks so scenic and relaxing. Glad you’re enjoying a little vaca!

    Comment by Becky | October 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. Sorry about your trip. Have fun with your friend and good luck studying.

    Comment by Jacqui | October 16, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hahaha! Juice has never energized me either. Only coffee baby!

    Sorry your trip got cancelled 😦

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. I now want to pull out my juicer for a fresh drink. Haha, it’s always funny when ppl think your taking their picture.

    Comment by Nicci | October 17, 2010 | Reply

  6. I take a lot of pictures and get people thinking I’m trying to take a picture of them. The thing is, sometimes I am. What can I say? Some people just sport some weird clothes or hairdos and I need to snap a picture of that shizz.

    Comment by Ayla | October 17, 2010 | Reply

  7. Sorry your camping trip got cancelled! I am not hard core enough to hike in snow either. I can’t believe there was snow already though! Wasn’t it just like 90 degrees?!

    Comment by Kelly | October 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

