Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

what we don’t talk about

The smell coming from my kitchen is making me gag. This is not a good thing considering I’m cooking dinner. Can you take a guess what it is I’m cooking? Roasted stank-ass broccoli. Seriously. Why is this?

Weird  side effect of cooking/eating veggies

1. Broccoli and cauliflower smell like farts while cooking. The day after smell is more of a rotten foot smell.

2. Asparagus makes your pee stink. So gross. Worst part– it’s a lingering stench that is sure to bother the next in line.

3. Beets make both pee and poop beet red. I mentioned the other day that I ate beets and they turned my business red. What I didn’t mention was that two days later I was still peeing beet red. So much so that I had to call Len into the bathroom to see it. Yes, that was necessary.

 

I said, “Look (pointing at the red pee)– that’s from the beets”

He said,  “For real? Gross, flush that away.” with such disgust in his voice.

Lol. Very funny. I wonder how much I turn him off on a day-to-day basis.

What other weird things do vegetables do?

October 19, 2010 - Posted by | Food

8 Comments »

  1. Ha ha ha! That’s so funny! XD You are one silly girl! ❤ (in a good way, of course) 😉

    Hmm…I don't know, actually. Raw vegetables make you more energized, though! 😀

    Comment by Sagojyou | October 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. I am laughin my ass off at you! God love your style of writing! Can you write a book please? All your stories truly keep me goin! Happy one yr on your masterpiece…

    Comment by Marina | October 19, 2010 | Reply

    • oh marina. thanks doll. p.s i swear i will get back to you about that boston trip. sorry!!

      Comment by lpskins | October 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. No worries… Not sure if were makin it in Nov… But soon!! Just dont know where to stay, go, visit… Even a travelers website wld help… Oye’

    Comment by Marina | October 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. i just experienced the beet thing this year!! i was SO freaked out!!

    Comment by christina | October 19, 2010 | Reply

  5. Beets have never done that to me. I’m jealous.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 20, 2010 | Reply

  6. The beet thing is the craziest. I only started eating them recently. Freaky…

    Comment by Becky | October 20, 2010 | Reply

  7. Lindsay, you are hysterical! You certainly tell it like it is!!!

    Comment by mom | October 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

