Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Don’t be coming round these parts.

Happy Halloween ghosts and goblins! I’ll be happy when there are no more bags of candy corn pumpkins on the shelf. Those bad boys are heavenly. Eat five and there go your teeth.

I watched Dear John last night. Oh my gosh, what a tear-jerker!  As Marina said, “From ten minutes in untill the next day, my eyes were swollen prunes.”  I bought the soundtrack from iTunes right after watching. Some great songs include: The Moon by the Swell Season and Paperweight by Joshua Radin and Schuyler Fisk.

That’s how I spent my Saturday night– alone and crying. Kills me how cool I am. At least there weren’t candy corn involved.

 

Ellie and I celebrated her birthday by playing outside and eating a special doggie “cake”.  I made a little video that you can watch but it’s not that exciting. Just as I suspected, she got the shits. Great. Sorry little rat.

 

 

Thanks for being such a good friend Meg.

My sweet friend Meg brought me some homemade corn chowder last night. She was missing her family so she made her grandmothers chowder to feel closer to them. How cute?  I heard my doorbell ring and got nervous there’d be little princesses and pirates looking for candy. Thankfully that wasn’t the case. People call me the Grinch for not having candy but honestly, I cannot be trusted with a single bag. Last year I tried to buy the most bland candy possible but Len wouldn’t have that so he then went out and bought the good stuff. I bet you can guess how that played out.

 

Off to meet a friend for lunch and then the veggie festival!

October 31, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Family, Food, Friends, fun, Movies, The Boyfriend

8 Comments »

  1. Love the video!! What a cute cake. 🙂

    Comment by CaSaundra | October 31, 2010 | Reply

  2. That’s so nice of her to bring chowder! It looks really good!
    Happy halloween! Have fun with all the candy!!

    Comment by Miho | October 31, 2010 | Reply

  3. I had to fast forward through the end of Dear John. I now have a “no movies based upon Nicholas Sparks Novels” rule. I just can’t do it. When I saw the notebook I cried for what felt like an eternity. No mas!

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | October 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. Dear John…..LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    xoxoxo

    Comment by Katelyn | October 31, 2010 | Reply

  5. The video is adorable!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  6. I LOVVEEEE swell season- listen to LOW RISING 😉 miss ya girl!

    Comment by jessdownes | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  7. That movie certainly is a tear jerker! And I’m a candy corn addict too. That stuff is dangerous. LOL

    Comment by Tina | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  8. […] of the day he surprised me with Eleanor, along with other anniversaries, and rat’s first and second birthday. It references us as a “family” and speaks to our future together. A few days […]

    Pingback by Loss and renewal. « Goodies Galore | June 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

