Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Apparently I make meatloaf

Yeah, I’m shocked too. I’ve been Debbie Domestic as of late.  I picked up some organic beef at Trader Joes this weekend and wanted to make something easy with it. The few times a year that there is meat in the house, Len usually takes the reigns. Not tonight bitches, not tonight. I can remember making loaf with my mom as a kid and I had to be the one to get my hands dirty. You know, mixing and mashing the ingredients together. Well last night, that was the part I was dreading the most.

In the bowl went one pound beef, one egg, breadcrumbs, shredded mozz cheese, salt and pepper, and 21 Salute Seasoning. Mix it all up and make sure not to look at it. You might get grossed out and ruin your appetite. Form into that strange meatloaf shape and squirt ketchup all over the top. 350 degrees for 45-60 minutes. It was DELISH!

But not as delish as Angela’s High Protein Garlic Mashed Potatoes.  Like she said, you’d never know beans were hiding in there. Tricky tricky…..

November 2, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Recipes

8 Comments »

  1. I love meat loaf but that’s the part I hate the most also! Mashing it all together gross!

    Comment by Kelly | November 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. i love meatloaf…my mom never really made it until we were older, but it’s SO good!

    Comment by Heather | November 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Love it. How I want to make my mom’s meatloaf!

    Comment by Jacqui | November 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. Linds- add some thyme and use a little bit of next Worcestershire when you are mixing the meat together. It takes it to a whole new level 🙂

    Comment by paige | November 2, 2010 | Reply

    • ohhh, good to know!! thanks paige. p.s im emailing you in a bit. have an idea.

      Comment by lpskins | November 2, 2010 | Reply

  5. Is it weird that I’ll make meatloaf for my boyfriend but I don’t eat meat? It kinda freaks me out a little bit. But he seems to like it 🙂

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | November 2, 2010 | Reply

    • nope, i think that makes you a quality girlfriend.

      Comment by lpskins | November 2, 2010 | Reply

  6. Oooh yum! I love a good loaf.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

