Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

B & J strike again.

Good news– Portia is on Ellen tomorrow. Now that’s going to be good.

Did anyone watch The Biggest Loser last night? I did.  Unfortunately I was joined by two old bastards, Ben and Jerry.

Who eats a pint of B&J while watching an inspirational weight loss show?  I do. And I do it with shame.

Jillian and Bob sent punishment vibes my way and I woke at 5 am with a terrible stomach ache. Serves me right, I suppose. There was also frost on the cars. Winter is here people, time to put down the ice cream.

November 3, 2010 - Posted by | Food

13 Comments »

  1. I eat chips and queso while watching BL, it’s the only way to go. At least that’s fro yo, totes healthy!

    Comment by Kelly | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. I have to agree with Kelly — the FroYo makes it a little healthy. Right? RIGHT?
    And I’ve also been guilty of eating the ultra-ghetto (but so delicious) “cake in a mug” concoctions while watching the biggest loser. It’s the only way, really.

    Comment by Whitney | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • wait- what’s cake in a mug?

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

      • Cake in a mug is … I dunno, the quintessential college dorm room eats (for me, at least!) Here’s how to make a chocolate one: http://www.ehow.com/how_4553352_minute-chocolate-mug-cake.html
        I always add a bit of baking powder to mine, though, just so it puffs up in an extra appealing way.

        Basically… an delicious eggy chocolate cake for one. I have to admit, though, I’ve been mixing up a pumpkin flavor that includes some cottage cheese and an egg white and, holy crap, it is delicious.

        Comment by Whitney | November 3, 2010 | Reply

        • omg, how have i missed this?

          Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. Ok, I eat almost every single time I watch the BL. It’s the weirdest thing! That froyo is my husband’s favorite (we actually have it too) – thankfully I am not tempted by it. Not the chocolate brownie fudge (or something like that) froyo is a whole other story…… 🙂
    PS – I’m hosting an awesome giveaway for a coffee maker. Check it out if you’re interested 😀

    Comment by Elina (Healthy and Sane) | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. At least it was Fro-Yo and not ice cream, right? I mean that says something! It is funny because I always eat during the Biggest Loser too…why is that? It is so weird. I can watch Top Chef without food, Grey’s Anatomy…no food needed…but turn on the Biggest Loser and it is like I am starving.

    Comment by Kelly | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • seriously though, who COULD eat during greys anatomy. Blech!

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. ha ha…I was watching it last night eating dots and milk duds…

    Comment by Lori | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • yum, both of those pull out my cavities. boo.

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. What is it about the cold weather that makes me think I should not eat ice cream?

    Comment by Jacqui | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. I just turned on Ellen. But it’s Sofia Vergara! Or however you spell her last name. Portia tomorrow, though, and it looks good 🙂

    I try to keep B&J out of the house because…bad things would happen.

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. You can always send B & J over here 🙂

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

