Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

two lunches

I had a stomach ache until about 11 today so I wasn’t able to eat before going to yoga. I take that back– I slugged back a Chocolate Mint Gu right before walking in the door. Despite not being crazy for Bikram on Monday, it’s important for me to keep trying. The introductory package was 20 dollars for 10 consecutive days so why not get my moneys worth. I liked it more today than Monday. I had a different teacher who had a SMOKING hot body. I just stared at her when times got tough. (Not in a creepy way.)It felt harder and I definitely got light-headed several time but I pushed myself a little further. I embraced being called out and actually appreciated help getting into positions. Also, I was basically the heaviest person in the class. Still, I felt strong and healthy. We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

I pictured Len doing yoga with me and laughed hysterically inside. I hope he never wants to.

 

Post yoga I had two lunches.

Lunch 1: Goat cheese, 1/2 avocado, tomatoes, one baby purple potato, s&p and balsamic vinegar.

A little while later, lunch 2: the rest of my butternut squash topped with almond butter. Slice of Ezekial bread with tomato paste and hummus.

The plate looks wicked dirty because it’s been sitting in the fridge holding squash all week. Don’t judge.

Off for a quick 3 mile run then a fancy dinner with my man.

November 3, 2010 - Posted by | Food, fun, running, The Boyfriend, yoga

10 Comments »

  1. Haha…Ryan and I do yoga together, and it’s always a little awkward. I think there are maybe just some things that you shouldn’t do with your partner.

    Comment by Anna | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Your food looks nasty. Try taking pics on clean plates. Barf. Haha.

    Comment by Lisa Paige | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • it was only squash dude!! chhhhhilllllllllllll. and it was de-lish!

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love love love that you’re sticking it out! Sota went with me once Because I told him how hard it was and he didn’t believe me. It was funny…that’s all I’ll say.
    It really will change your life. It’s hard to get into yoga for some but if you can give it a good couple weeks you’ll notice the difference in how you feel.

    Comment by Trina | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • what about how i look!??!!

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. I want butternut squash now. Dirty plates=yummy food to me 🙂

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 3, 2010 | Reply

    • thank you mnibbs.

      Comment by lpskins | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. ooh i really like those lunches!!

    Comment by christina | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  6. Lins, omg – I didn’t realize how much I missed yoga until you said you felt “strong”. I used to practice it all the time and then, well, life got in the way…not sure if you’ve done any of the warrior poses ~ they make me feel incredibly strong and like I can accomplish anything. Stick with it – you will love it. Not only does your body benefit from it – so does your mind. Ps. wouldn’t it be funny if you could everyone else’s thoughts during class – haha

    Comment by Christine | November 4, 2010 | Reply

    • omg that would be AWFUL!!!!! i’m so thankful people can’t read my mind.

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

