Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

sweet discovery

What do you do when you have an hour to kill between sessions?

 

Discover a self-serve frozen yogurt and toppings shop 100 feet from the office.  SCORE!!! This is only the 2nd time I’ve EVER been to a self-serve yogurt place. Pure bliss. And yes, I’m totally eating out of boredom. Fine with it.

What you see here is half pumpkin fro yo and half red velvet/peanut butter swirl. Toppings include chocolate chips, brownies, cookie dough, graham crackers, and sprinkles. The pumpkin is bomb!! It’s a good thing I only work from this office once or twice a week.

November 4, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

15 Comments »

  1. We really do need to go out to eat together next time we are in the same city. I have a feeling we would get along fabulously when it came time to order off the dessert menu.

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. That looks absolutely delicious!

    Comment by Lisa @ early morning run | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. You always crack me up. And I am so glad there are no fro yo places near my place of employment. In fact, in the mountains of Western NC I don’t think we have froyo places, self-serve or otherwise, period.

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. Yay! Lins you FINALLY caught on to my fro yo self-serve obsession! You see the light! NOw…dont get addicted like yours truly 😉

    Comment by Jess | November 4, 2010 | Reply

    • too late. im addicted.

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2010 | Reply

    • too late. sister is addicted.

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  5. That’s something I wouldn’t mind finding on an hour break. 😀 Love self serve fro yo. And I think red velvet and pumpkin are two of my top favorites. Good choice. 😉

    Comment by Tina | November 4, 2010 | Reply

  6. Ahhh I am so jealous! I loaded up on self-serve fro yo places in California last month..it’s amazing!

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  7. Now that looks YUMMY! I could go for that…next time we go out you can create my ice cream bowl 😉

    Comment by Lori | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  8. That is dangerous. Truly.

    Comment by Anna | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  9. That.looks.amazing. I’m extremely disappointed that I gave up dairy before I got the chance to try fro-yo. It honestly makes me kind of sad.

    Comment by Ayla | November 6, 2010 | Reply

  10. Hahahaha – I know what you mean!
    After all, I AM a Fro-Yo Lover!
    Hahaha 😀

    Comment by Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover | November 7, 2010 | Reply

  11. I would be broke if I had one of those shops by my work! I just found your blog and I am obsessed with it!!

    Comment by janae @hungryrunnergirl.com | November 7, 2010 | Reply

  12. Oh man, all those toppings…heck I’d eat those and skip the fro yo!

    Comment by Faith | November 7, 2010 | Reply

  13. LOVE IT!

    Comment by Jacqui | November 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

