Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Pampered with Paige in the house

My sister and her husband are here to visit for the weekend. Wahooooooo! They came this exact same weekend last year and we had loads of fun. We got a little crazy at Whole Foods, explored Boston, blogged side by side,  and ate tons of Mexican food and even more pizza.

I suspect this weekend will be very similar except this time we’ll have a reason to carb load. Tomorrow Lisa and I are running the Fattman Chilly Half marathon. We don’t run together because she hauls ass and will finish at least 30 minutes before me. Luckily I’ll have my friend running buddy Melissa keeping me company.

Lisa came with gifts

I LOVE big earrings. See, Lisa is petite which means she has tender ear lobes. I am not petite and my ear lobes are quite strong. This means that all heavy earrings get passed down to me. In 20 years when I have sagging lobes I may regret the decision to wear boulders on my ears. For now, I am quite pleased.

Me and my big fat lobes are off for the day. Happy Saturday!!!!!!!

November 13, 2010 - Posted by | Family, fun

3 Comments »

  1. You are a half marathon machine! Have fun with your sis :).

    Comment by cookeatburn | November 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thank goodness for strong earlobes.

    Good luck on your half! You’re a machine.

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | November 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. Nice earrings! I’m not sure whether my earlobes are strong or not since I rarely wear earrings. My earlobes are sensitive and a lot of earrings make them itchy.

    Good luck with the run tomorrow!!

    Comment by Ayla | November 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

