Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

target shenanigans

The half marathon was HILLY and hard but I rocked it and set a new personal record by 6 minutes. My time was 2.04.03. I am thrilled with this time. I ran each mile under 10 minutes with my fastest mile at 9.14. Unheard of for me. Glad to see that all my running has paid off. Melissa ran by my side the whole time. We chatted through most of it but at times we were huffing and puffing pretty hard. Damn hills. Sadly we didn’t take any pictures.

We dropped my sister off at the train station a little bit ago. I’m sad to see her go but we had tons of fun while it lasted. We shopped, ran errands, ran a half marathon and ate lots of great food. Obviously lots of laughs took place.

One of those errands involved going to Target. My mom and my sister have a tradition of going to Target and taking silly pictures with decor. Lis and I had our own photo shoot. We just couldn’t resist.

 

Tree Pose?

 

 

Being the pervert that I am, I encouraged naughty pictures.

 

Jingle Balls

Jingle Shlong

 

 

Jingle Boobs

 

We are very mature.

November 14, 2010 - Posted by | Family, fun, running, Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. Dang girl! That is an epic time. Well done!

    Love the jingle balls photo. But where’s the inappropriate photo of a large stuffed reindeer being taken from behind?

    Comment by Alice | November 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. Between you and your sister, I swear your family is addicted to Target… he he he…

    Who am I kidding? So am I…

    Nice work on the race! You killed your record!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | November 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are so cute!!! Congrats on the race!! Awesome time I could never run under 10 min Whens the next race?

    Comment by Kelli | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. Jingle balls…yes.

    Congrats on the awesome time!

    Comment by Anna | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  5. Awesome job on our half marathon! Congrats on the PR.

    Comment by Kelly | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love these pics! Your site is a bit more “adult” versioned of the Target Takeover! 🙂

    Comment by Marina | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  7. lol You are the funniest person(and the most-opened person about it) ever!!!

    Comment by (M.S.)^2 | November 16, 2010 | Reply

  8. […] Fattman Cup Chilly Half Marathon at the last-minute as a ‘why not’  type of thing. We ran it last year and enjoyed the experience. For some reason, we didn’t put much pressure or thought into this […]

    Pingback by Loooooong post so get comfortable. « Goodies Galore | November 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

