Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

devil woman

I ate like a fat ass yesterday. Almost everything that went into my mouth was processed. Then this morning I backed out of my run because it was sprinkling. I refuse to let it be that kind of day so I made sure to pack lots of veggies for lunch and snack. Isn’t it crazy how food can impact mood so much?

Confession– I was a total moody bitch this weekend. So much so that I had to apologize individually to both Lenny and my sister. Whenever I was feeling irritable, frustrated or angry I would act on it and talk meanly. Yesterday I felt disappointed in who I was becoming. Who is this crazy person.

I need to find better coping skills and ways to manage stress. How do you not fly off the handle when you’re stressed/angry/sad/etc?

I’m sorry to you sister

 

And I’m sorry to you Lennster

I promise to be nicer.

November 16, 2010 - Posted by | Family, The Boyfriend

14 Comments »

  1. Sometimes you cant help it and the joy of sisterhood is that they forgive you… and understand. I just said this the other day, sometimes.. I dont like who I am at a certain time, or on a certain day. Your surroundings really impact your mood… I am still trying to figure out how to change it. Its best to stay quiet I think.

    Comment by Marina | November 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. I totally sympathize! I have no idea who I am becoming, but I feel like this angry, bitter person right now. I’m just super mad at the world, and sometimes for no good reason. I truly hate who I am at times becaue I’m acting like a complete loon. I could use some advice on this too.

    Comment by Stephanie | November 16, 2010 | Reply

    • Couldnt have said it better Stephanie… part of me thinks its bc I dont like what I do…

      Comment by Marina | November 16, 2010 | Reply

      • are we all loons?

        Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. I have that same reflection about myself at times and get really frustrated with the three year old within that can’t control her impulsive need to lash out when she is frustrated! dont worry skinz happens to all of us- that is what is great about having amazing people in our lives- they understand us and let us go through these phases and still love us after!

    Comment by Kim | November 17, 2010 | Reply

    • amen to that bug.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. I have noticed that when I am starting to feel overwhelmed or frustrated with life I can become pretty mean to my husband….I try to take a few minutes to be by myself and collect myself. Usually I give myself a pep talk and try to put things in perspective. I think hormones play a big role in it too. And I always apologize when I am a jerk, that helps make everyone feel better.

    Comment by Sharon | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. I agree with Sharon. Hormones play a HUGE role in the way we feel and unfortunately when we’re not feeling right or well the people that we care about (that are usually standing right there) are the ones that “get it”. Not that it makes it right – but that is why they wrote a song about it – we always hurt the ones we love… I wouldn’t beat yourself up over it too much. At least you’re realizing that you weren’t that nice this weekend and apologized. Most people don’t even realize it and think it’s everyone else’s problem{s). When I have a long day and it’s around that time of the month my boyfriend says ~ “oh, no, cranky’s here” šŸ™‚

    Comment by Christine | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  6. Ever since I had my son when I was 30 (i’m 34) I get horrible horrilbe horrible PMS ! Its like a different person comes in my body for like a week and no fail I feel instant relief as soon as myperiod comes. That being said I have consciencely tried to walk away when I feel my innerbitch coming and my husband runs for the hills!. I hate it I even talked to my obgyn and he suggested yaz which isn’t happening !

    Comment by Kelli | November 17, 2010 | Reply

    • @kelli, Yaz is horrid… do not take that!

      Comment by Marina | November 17, 2010 | Reply

      • thats what I heard! I dont need any help with my mood swings thats foo sure!Thx!!

        Comment by Kelli | November 17, 2010 | Reply

        • i was on yaz for a while and went off bc it may have contributed to my mood swings.

          Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2010 | Reply

    • weird that horrible pms came post baby.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  7. I’ve been a moody bitch for about a year now.. sometimes you just have to accept it! Or not.. but that’s what I’m doing. I feel bad though and I always apologize. Usually.

    Comment by Ayla | November 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

