Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Blogging Bum

Is it seriously almost December??? How in the world could this be? It seems like the summer months drag on and on and on and the Fall flies by. Not so sure I like this idea but I bet many of you do. So far we’ve been lucky here in Massachusetts with mostly mild weather.

I’ve been MIA this week and I apologize for that. See, it’s been an off week. My eating has been off (I can’t believe I didn’t gain more weight), my attitude off, and my exercise off. For the first time in a really long time I went three consecutive days without working out. The lack of exercise isn’t a big deal in the grand scheme of things but it’s telling for me. The good news is Today is a new day and I can start with a clean slate. And if things get really bad I can look at this to make me laugh.

In other news, in the past 3 days I’ve eaten more fresh pumpkin than one ever should. In case you weren’t aware– pumpkin makes you poop. Said poop may or may not be orange.

What’s on the agenda for today?

I’m relaxing today then having a wine and cheese night with these ladies. Should be therapeutic.

 

November 20, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Weigh In

5 Comments »

  1. Hope you have a refreshing weekend! 🙂

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 20, 2010 | Reply

  2. hey, sh*t happens, but you’re right: today is a new day! you got this 😉

    Comment by Heather | November 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. 🙂 looking forward too!! and i hear you on the “off” weeks. somehow i’ve been getting a ton better at feeling fine about them, living holistically…

    Comment by mikaela | November 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. Pumpkin is good for you! So is wine with friends. And so is taking a break and just being. 3 days is nothing girl! I hope you have a great one! Xoxo

    Comment by Trina | November 20, 2010 | Reply

  5. You’re too hard on yourself. I hope you had fun with your friends!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

