Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Italian overload

My friends didn’t want their pictures posted on the internet (prudes) so it’s only me, the food and good old Buddy.

We had a wonderful night of catching up and talking dirty. Yeah, you read that right. We talk dirty. It’s called Girl Talk.

Kristie made a killer veggie lasagna. The cheese was oozing from the top. Come to mama!

I started with wine, salad, lasagna and a piece of bread.

When that was done, I went back for a second round of everything but the salad. Go figure. I wasn’t even hungry for the second serving but my pregnant friend was doing it. You know it’s bad when you follow suit to a pregnant woman.

I basically ate starch all day yesterday. It started with the mashed potatoes, lunch was corn and butternut squash, snacks included tortilla chips and a luna bar and dinner was lasagna. I’m running an internal dry cleaning business. Let it go Lindsay, let it go.

So I wore my new dress last night in hopes of getting Christina’s approval since she’s a head honcho at my new job. She took one look and said, “No way, it’s too cute and too short.” F! Sidenote– it’s really not short.  I better change my attitude about those blasted collared shirts and quick.

 

 

I paired it with boots but today (yes I'm wearing it again today) I'm wearing flats.

 

P.S. Thanks for the fashion advice in my comments section. You girls know what you’re talking about.

Were you ever called a prude? I totally was. Girlfriend doesn’t put out for just anybody.

 

 

November 23, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Food, Friends, fun

11 Comments »

  1. Wait…. how can too cute be an excuse not to wear it??? I can understand too short. Is it like – because you aren’t dressed like a man then it is not acceptable? I think you can be professional AND cute! Not one or the other. See, I can’t stop chiming in! Lol…

    Comment by Kimberley | November 23, 2010 | Reply

    • unfortunately it makes sense for the population im working with. chime away my friend.

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m making lasagna tonight! Swoon….

    And I’m a bit of a prude when it comes to some things. Others… not so much!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. You can never have too much Italian food 🙂

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. no such thing as Italian overload 🙂

    and i probably was called a prude, but at least i saved it for the one who deserved it!

    Comment by Heather | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. Dirty talk with the girls is the best. I swear, I don’t know why guys have the reputation of being the information sharers with their friends, when clearly girls are the ones who do all of the dishing.

    Comment by Anna | November 23, 2010 | Reply

    • dishing is the best!

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. I wish I’d been called a prude. It’s a tough life being a slut I tell ya.

    Looks like a yummy feast!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 23, 2010 | Reply

    • you little skank. mwhahaha

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. That’s too funny about eating as much as your pregnant friend. I’m 5 months pregnant & I can’t eat nearly as much as I could pre-pregnancy. I get fuller faster & stay fuller longer. Weird right.?

    Comment by Stephanie | November 23, 2010 | Reply

    • CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

