Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

day after

We woke this morning to Christmas snow (as Len likes to call it) and my little old family was clearly very excited.

We said SCREW YOU BLACK FRIDAY and bailed due to freezing rain and the anticipation of very annoying people. I’m so glad we did. I did, however, order Lens Christmas present online. Too bad the black friday deal was totally bogus and not much of a deal at all. Now I have a whole month to keep his present a secret… very, very tough task. If he didn’t love Christmas so much I would have already told him.

I woke this morning feeling like a mama hippo with swollen limbs. Last night I enjoyed chocolate cream pie, apple pie, chocolates, candy, and more than my fair share of balls….. date balls that is. Pervs.

Now this is what I call a tasty ball

 

 

We ended up sleeping at a hotel last night because Lens allergies (to the cat) got pretty bad. It’s nice to have our own space and a king sized bed. Happy Thanksgiving to meeeeeeeee. Plus, we don’t have to deal with Ellie and Sadie constantly up to no good. They look innocent but much like those stuffed peppers, they’re deceiving.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They rule the roost.

Well friends, I’m off. Got some work lounging to do. Gotta work on this bloat.

P.S. When will my fingers stop looking like stuffed sausages?

 

November 26, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, shopping, The Boyfriend, Vermont

3 Comments »

  1. Ok this is hiliarious “my fair share of ballsā€¦.. date balls that is. Pervs ”
    You crack me up ! Keep postiing the pics of the dogs love them !

    Comment by Kelli | November 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. We’ve already gotten 10 inches of snow in the last week–eek!

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are freakin’ hysterical!!!!

    Comment by mom | November 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

