Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Lit up.

It wasn’t until I lived in Boston that I picked my Christmas tree from a parking lot. Gotta say, it feels a little strange. At the same time it’s a very quick process. Len and I were at the Christmas tree “farm” for a total of 10 minutes. Done and Done.

It was love at first sight.

This will be our 4th Christmas together and every year we give each other an ornament.Β This tradition makes decorating the tree very nostalgic. Every year we attempt to take a family portrait and every year they come out terribly.

Circa 2007- We didn’t live together so we didn’t have a tree. This picture was taken at Boston’s tree lighting. I can’t believe I was only 26 there. Now I’m basically 30. Sigh… to be young again.:)

2008- Len surprised me with Eleanor several weeks after this photo was taken so she hadn’t joined us yet.

don't ask about my haircut. let's just say it was a hair salon mishap. Just call me mushroom head.

2009-

Trying to get the rat to cooperate.

2010- As usual, we took many photos but none of them were just right. Clearly we get dressed up for the occasion. Maybe next year I might even apply some chapstick.

I wish the photo below wasn’t so damn dark. Also that Eleanor didn’t look like an alien.

One day we’ll have a Christmas photo that’s not so ghetto but this works for now. Tis’ the season friends.

November 29, 2010 - Posted by | Christmas, dogs, Family, The Boyfriend

11 Comments »

  1. your tree is gorgeous! so jealous that i might actually have to put mine up tonight πŸ™‚

    Comment by Heather | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. Great tree!! Is that the bear coat I spy?? I’ve been sporting mine for a few weeks now πŸ™‚

    Comment by Anna | November 29, 2010 | Reply

    • By bear coat do you mean Patagonia? Of yes than ROAR!! Love it.

      Comment by lpskins | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Pretty family…and I have to say that you look great in this year’s pic; definintely a noticeable difference from the last couple years. Keep up the awesome work!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Christina | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Haha~ yes those self portraits can be tricky…I have 7 yrs of horrible ones!

    Great idea giving each other an ornament each year!

    Comment by Natasha | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. what’s on your head??

    Comment by Lisa Paige | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. Lovely tree!

    Comment by valgal123 | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. Awww I love all the pics–you guys are such a cute little fam! πŸ™‚

    Comment by CaSaundra | November 30, 2010 | Reply

  8. So cute!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | November 30, 2010 | Reply

  9. Love the tree Lins – how about adding a little one to your family photos (and I don’t mean bulldog): you know Grandma ain’t gettin’ any younger!!!!

    Comment by mom | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  10. We have the same problem with our Ellie’s eyes in pictures. So glad it is not just me!

    Comment by Jacqui | December 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

