Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Not gonna lie..

The new Weight Watcher program has me really intrigued and I’m being very careful not to get sucked in. I may fall victim. I say “victim” because I’m one who pays the money and then never follows through with the program. I think WW is a wonderful program for those who actually stick with it.

So…. I started my new job on Monday. So far so good. The worst part about being the “new girl” is having to be dependent on others to figure things out. By tomorrow I should be good to go and independent again. The cool part about my schedule is that the hours are staggered. Today I work from 1-9:30 so I was able to sleep in late, go to the gym later than usual and play with the little rat. Not so bad. I also have 2 days per week that I work from 7-3:30, allowing me to scurry to my other job (as an outpatient therapist) and see my clients. The outfit thing has been okay this week though I am only working with one black pair of pants. In time my wardrobe shall grow. For now, the bottom half of me might smell. No big deal.

I can tell the rat misses me.

See, I’ve been spoiled over the last 2 years in graduate school and for several months post graduation. I’m eager to see how my fitness regime might suffer with my new 46 + hour week. I guess it just means even earlier morning (earlier than my standard 5:45 wake up call) and late nights.  I’ve always struggled with hitting the gym in the evenings but this will have to be a reality for me now. How do you motivate to hit the gym at night when there’s so many excuses not to?

December 1, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Graduate School, Workout

7 Comments »

  1. I try not to think about it and just go.

    Sometimes I even bring the clothes to work to change into. Even though I go to the gym in my apartment complex, I go there first before even walking into my place. I’m a trickster like that… 🙂

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | December 1, 2010 | Reply

    • very clever..

      Comment by lpskins | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. I try to change right before leaving work. Then I’m halfway there in my mind. Congrats on new job start success!

    Comment by Annelies | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. Love the pic of the rat 🙂

    I’m not gonna lie to you…if I don’t workout in the morning I just can’t get myself to do it. Well…if the boy asks me to go for a walk, or during the times we both had gym memberships, sometimes he could persuade me to do something on the buddy program, but otherwise, it’s early or never for me.

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  4. DEFINITELY agree – change before you leave work. Always, always works. I think in the three years I’ve been doing that, I’ve only backed out of a workout once.

    Comment by Alice | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  5. Good luck with your new job!!

    Comment by CaSaundra | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  6. I just try to remind myself how great I feel when I am done, but I will say some days I just don’t feel like it either.

    Comment by Jacqui | December 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

