Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hi folks. Thanks for the feedback regarding workout motivation. The main tip was to change into workout clothes before leaving work. This is a possibility but most of the time I have to run back to the rat for pee/poop/exercise time. Maybe I can change anyways? I’m going to need all the motivation I can get. I gotta say, it’s incredibly nice to be working full-time again. Things will look even better when the bucks come rolling in.

Len bought me a couple of roses on my first day of work. He’s sweet like that.

Let’s talk food. Sunday morning I made vegan tangy corn chowder in the slow cooker. I’m not posting the recipe because it tastes almost as bad as it looks. Regardless, I’ve been eating it everyday for lunch and am about 5 bites away from turning into a corn cob. Side note- Isn’t it weird that corn nuggets come out the other end fully intact? Does this means it’s useless to our body since it doesn’t break down? Craziness.

I’ve been pairing this soup with a salad topped with pom arils and awesome balsamic dressing from Trader Joe’s. I have a constant battle with dressings: Do I get fat free with all the sugars or get the real deal with it’s high fat/calorie content. I got the real deal this time. What’s your dressing of choice?

No I didn't eat that whole container of up-chuck in one day.

 

My breakfasts have been a little strange since I’m taking them for the road. Yesterdays was a piece of toast with refried beans and hummus. I’ve also been packing a bag of homemade trail mix which equals out to way too many calories to be considered a snack. Now, if I didn’t gobble the whole thing down that would be one thing but look at who you’re dealing with here.

 

honey nut chex, raisins, walnuts, toasted pumpkin seeds.

Who even buys honey nut chex anyway?

And I’m off! Have a wonderful day friends.

 

 

December 2, 2010 - Posted by | Food, The Boyfriend

7 Comments »

  1. What a sweet guy you have!

    Lol…that is a strange breakfast indeed. 🙂

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. I use balsamic because I don’t like most dressings. Glad work is going well for you!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. the toast/beans/hummus combo sounds amazing right about now!

    Comment by Heather | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love honey nut chex!

    Comment by lindsay | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  5. Darling, if those corn nuggets are coming out whole then it means one thing – slow down! You’re probably eating too fast and you’d be more satisfied if you took things a little slower. Chew yo food!

    Comment by Ayla | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  6. That was so sweet of Len to buy you roses! I’m thrilled that you are so happy with your job and working full time. As for the corn, I have the same issue and you know how slow I eat…..hmmmmmm.

    Comment by mom | December 3, 2010 | Reply

    • yeah, i def. eat fast but i think this is a common.

      Comment by lpskins | December 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

