Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

When all else fails….

 

 

Grab the sugar.

I spent this week eyeing a lonely grapefruit sitting in the fridge but simply couldn’t make myself eat it. With the goal to eat at least one piece of fruit in mind, I knew it must be done. The grapefruit would be mine.

Insert honey.

And if you’re really daring, pounce on some walnuts.

Don’t be afraid to stash some on the side, you know, just in case of an emergency.

When you’ve eaten each nutty-sweet-bitter segment, attack the juice.

Who says fruit has to be boring.

December 4, 2010 - Posted by | Food

10 Comments »

  1. Yummy Lins, I love grapefruit with honey!! Minus the nuts though. Your new pic near the tree is soooooo cute!

    Comment by mom | December 4, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks mama.xxox

      Comment by lpskins | December 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. i can’t eat grapefruit unless it has sugar all over it…i love the crunch and it tastes so much better that way!

    Comment by Heather | December 4, 2010 | Reply

    • ohhh i like the crunchy idea.

      Comment by lpskins | December 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. I’ve never had grapefruit. Weird huh?

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 5, 2010 | Reply

  4. I hate grapefruit..I think it’s the only fruit I don’t like actually!

    Comment by CaSaundra | December 5, 2010 | Reply

  5. Yum. I LOVE grapefruit. This is new for me though. Until last winter I thought they were way too tart (I don’t add any sugar or anything) and I didn’t like how it always squirted me with juice, but then I gave them another chance and love them. Can’t wait till my mother in law sends us some from Florida!

    Comment by Lisa @ Early Morning Run | December 5, 2010 | Reply

  6. Insert honey.
    Is that what you call it?

    Comment by Runeatrepeat | December 7, 2010 | Reply

    • lol yeah, i call it honey. but it was meant more generally speaking. speaking of, lets just say i had an episode involving the honey tonight.

      Comment by lpskins | December 8, 2010 | Reply

  7. i’m really craving some grapefruit now!

    Comment by lynn @ the actor's diet | December 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

