Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Tis the season to be hairy…

And boy am I ever!  I think Len’s getting a little worried.

I have to apologize for being MIA this week. My thoughts and time have been consumed with the pressures of my new job. (Good pressure but pressure nonetheless.) I hope to get back on track with blogging now that I’m slightly more adjusted.

Nothing very exciting to report from this week. Still up to the same old tricks.

Could you just die looking at this? Yeah, now imagine eating it. That beautiful creation was a brownie, topped with a layer of peppermint (think York Patty), coated in hard chocolate and topped with crushed peppermint. Ridic. Lennster brought it home for me and I didn’t share. I’ve been a bad, bad girl.

There were also some chocolate covered pretzels involved.  Sweets will always have my heart.

We bought those pretzels today at a gift/bake sale hosted by Angel Memorial Animal Hospital. They also offered  Photos with Santa for 20 bucks– all proceeds go to the hospital.  Clearly we couldn’t pass that up.

Ellie was like, What the f-word is this thing?

Payback for chewing my favorite shoes.

December 11, 2010 - Posted by | Christmas, dogs, Food, The Boyfriend

15 Comments »

  1. I hate pretzels, but love chocolate covered pretzels. What isn’t delicious covered in chocolate? 🙂

    Comment by Kristie | December 11, 2010 | Reply

    • seriously. even poop might taste okay.

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2010 | Reply

      • OMG! Hahaha.

        Comment by Kristie | December 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. Holy hell, that brownie looks awesome!

    Comment by katie | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. Awww…I wonder what Ella asked Santa for Christmas.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. you look so pretty in that photo!

    Comment by Heather | December 11, 2010 | Reply

    • the one with the pretzel??? well thank you!

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  5. Another ridiculously cute pup picture. Stop making me jealous- I want a dog!

    Comment by The Running Phoodie | December 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Kell- Get one!!! Just make sure you have a credit card! They are expensive!

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  6. I agree you look so pretty !

    Comment by Kelli | December 11, 2010 | Reply

    • wow, thank you.

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  7. That looks sooooooooooooo good. You’re so bad 😉
    What kind of pretzel is it? The design is so cute!

    Comment by Sagojyou | December 11, 2010 | Reply

    • its just a regular pretzel dipped in chocolate. something about it is really special though.

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  8. I don’t blame you for not sharing that gorgeous looking brownie, I probably wouldn’t have either.

    Ellie’s face is pure perfection.. ahaha!

    Comment by Ayla | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  9. Glad your job is treating you well minus the pressure–but that’s normal when trying to get used to something new. Hope all is well!

    Comment by CaSaundra | December 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

