Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

spill it moms.

Who do I think I am pulling a disappearing act like this on Goodies Galore? A bore my friends, a total bore. Sometimes I feel like it’s better to not post than to pull shit out of my ass just because. Ya know? I need to spice my life up a little bit these days. Maybe I should open a bottle of wine this morning and see how that works out. Probably not.

Can you believe that Christmas is right around the corner? I got a little excited about it last night and allowed Ellie to open one (of the two) stocking presents. Why wait when you don’t have to? I’m struggling to fill Lens stocking this year because he’s not into the typical things like gum and candy. Well, I did buy him a bag of twizzlers to stuff in there but accidently ate them last weekend. Oops.  What do you like to give/get in your stocking?

This past Monday marked the 2nd year of getting Eleanor Rat. I think she might need a new sweater for Christmas because the pink one bums her out.  I think she looks beautiful but what do I know.

Speaking of mothers– do moms know when their kids are ugly? This sound really mean but lets face it, some babies are heinous little aliens. Are moms in the know or do they always think their kids are beautiful?  Be real moms, tell us the truth. Would you want to know if everyone else thought your baby looked like a heinous little alien?



December 22, 2010 - Posted by | dogs

18 Comments »

  1. Have a great Christmas, girl!

    Comment by Anna | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. thanks anna! you as well.

    Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. I always said I’d be the first to admit it if any of my babies were ugly! Fortunately they’re perfect. LOL!

    Children are born with beautiful souls and maybe that’s all a parent sees.

    Perhaps I am one of THOSE parents, who knows! I don’t really care because they’re all mine and in my eyes they are perfect! xoxo

    Comment by Laurel | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Hell no lola, your kids are ADORABLE. And I’m not just saying that 🙂
      Merry Christmas love. xoxo

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. I worry about having ugly kids, but I’m sure I’ll love them anyway.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  5. My friends and I had this convo at lunch once. Because seriously… you love them… but how could you now know?

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • a part of you must know.

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  6. Ahahaha I wonder that too! Because you’re right some kids are hideous!!

    Comment by Kelly | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  7. You crack me up!!!! I think as a parent you think your kids are perfect, but there are times that you look at your own kids and say hmmmm 😉 But the nice thing about being a parent no matter what your child looks like you are so madly in love it doesn’t matter 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!!

    Comment by Lori | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’ve always wondered this too!! Now that im pregs I have a feeling I’ll think my baby is gorgeous no natter what! Guess we’ll see!

    Comment by Stephanie | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re pregs!!! Did I know this?? CONGRATS!!!!!

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  9. I often wonder the same thing about babies. Seriously-there are some real ugly ones amd people keep saying “oh how cure”, while all I wanna say ois “barf”. Does that make me a horrible person? Mind you, I’m a mother.

    Comment by Yana | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • no i feel the same way. i just don’t say anything if i don’t think they aren’t cute.

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  10. So, my mother in law says all the time that my husband was an ugly baby because his ears stuck out, and I can’t think of a meaner thing to hear from a mom. Of course Jake could not care less (outwardly), but I would be totally bummed if my mom ever said anything like that. I know that some people think one of my babies, Duke, the-most-awesome-frenchie-in-the-world, is less than beautiful, but I think he looks absolutely FAB all the time. Blinded (happily) I guess by my love for my babes:) Mele kalikemaka!!

    Comment by hannah | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • no one better talk shit on ellies man.

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  11. When I was pregnant with Evan, I made my best friend Katie promise to tell me if I give birth to an ugly baby. He came out perfect and beautiful, and we both agreed. Then I got pregnant with Tyler, and pictured this gorgeous baby to come out…and it was iffy. Tyler, the love of my life, came out looking like he got hit in the face with the back of a shovel. Katie and I both agreed. That is what real friends are for. THANK GOD Tyler has grown into an adorable toddler…I don’t know how I’d feel about an alien kid.

    Comment by jenn graves | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • hahahah, you are too much.

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2010 | Reply

  12. You, Lisa and Brandon were perfect from the day you were born up until this very moment as I write this. God has blessed me with 2 beautiful daughters and 1 handsome son and I am eternally grateful.

    Comment by mom | December 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

