Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

head of hay?

Confession: I haven’t gotten my hair cut professionally since November 2008. Since that time I’ve cut it once myself. My hair is an utter disaster and feels like a hay bail. This will change on Friday when I finally sack up and spend 55 dollars at the hair  salon. See, I also have a wedding on Friday (New Years Eve) so the timing couldn’t be better. Now I just need a dress, shoes and jewels. If all else fails I’ll wear this dress again though I’d rather not.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m feeling rather bloated after the holiday so fitting into a dress is the absolute last thing I want to do. Oh well, I’ll just drink wine and forget all about it.

 

Here’s todays lunch.

Salad with half an avocado, olives and reduced fat blue cheese.

This yogurt is the absolute best though it's high in sugar.

And my packed dinner to eat at work. The burrito is so damn good. I picked it up at Shaws.

And my sad attempt at eating fruit

Off to work. I miss the rat already.

 

What are you doing for New Years Eve?

December 29, 2010 - Posted by | dogs, Fashion, Food, fun

7 Comments »

  1. I’m really leaning towards staying in on New Years. But who really knows? This could change very quickly given the right circumstances.

    Good luck finding a dress! I have a few that I mentally noted while at the mall the other day for the occasion that I might need to make a mad dash there on Friday!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | December 29, 2010 | Reply

    • good idea! i spotted some cute ones at Urban too.

      Comment by lpskins | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. we’re spending some QT with my family…i can’t wait to see them!

    Comment by Heather | December 29, 2010 | Reply

    • you heading there or they heading to you?

      Comment by lpskins | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. I like that burrito too.
    I’m watching Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin on CNN for New Years. Party ALL THE TIME.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 29, 2010 | Reply

    • i wish i was doing the same thing.

      Comment by lpskins | December 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. We are staying in and watching movies & working on a scrapbook. I hate going out for NYE. Too many drunk drivers!

    Have fun at the wedding. 🙂

    Comment by Stephanie | December 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

