Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

peace out 2010

It feels like Saturday but lucky for us it’s not! That means a three-day weekend baby. Well, I volunteered to work tomorrow for 4-5 hours because we get time and a half. My bank account needs all the help it can get. Plus I like my job so that makes it easier to work on a Saturday.

So it’s almost 2011. I don’t know how I feel about this. My birthday is also in 20 days and I’ll be 30. Lennster is throwing a party for me so I’m really looking forward to it. Hey Len, let’s get on the baby train already. I’m not getting any younger.

I went to one store (Urban Outfitter) last night in search of a wedding dress and actually found one. Totally shocked because I never have luck like that. Typically I frantically run from store to store in a desperate attempt for something, anything that looks halfway decent.  The only problem is the length of the dress….. meaning it’s a little short. Now I’m not one to show off my tree trunks legs but I’m getting a little help from tights. Here she is. The dress doesn’t look plastic in real life, it’s really pretty. I also bought a necklace but am not sure if it matches. Thoughts?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is that okay or should I get one that’s shorter and brighter? Fashion is not my specialty but I couldn’t trust the lady at Urban to help. She tried to sell me shoes made with pony hair. Her credibility went down the tubes quickly.

I’m STOKED for my haircut. I’m going to tell the lady to cut it off till it’s healthy. I might end up with a bowl cut, you never can tell.

Who are you planning on making out with tonight?

December 31, 2010 - Posted by | fun

16 Comments »

  1. I really like the necklace 🙂
    Happy New Year!

    Comment by CaSaundra | December 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks chick.

      Comment by lpskins | December 31, 2010 | Reply

  2. Cute dress!!!

    Post haircut pics!! I wanna see!

    And, of course– Happy New Year!! 🙂

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | December 31, 2010 | Reply

  3. It’s perfect!!

    Happy New Year!

    Comment by Ashley | December 31, 2010 | Reply

  4. Your the best hahaha. Pony shoes. I like how you sport the long necklaces, you rock it good! And I wish I could celebrate your 30th! Go Len for planning it 🙂
    When’s the freakin wedding bells for Christ sake!
    Xoxo

    Comment by Trina | December 31, 2010 | Reply

    • I wish you could too. Move back from Cali already!

      Comment by lpskins | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  5. Hehehe…Freudian slip? You got your wedding dress from Urban Outfitters? 🙂

    I like it – not too shiny at all!

    Comment by Ally | December 31, 2010 | Reply

    • yeah… not anytime soon I don’t think. 🙂

      Comment by lpskins | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. Lindsay, you have a beautiful profile! I am sure you will look fabulous in your dress!! Have fun!!

    Comment by Lori | December 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks lor.xo

      Comment by lpskins | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  7. Stunning! Are you getting married? Wedding dress? Heehee! Happy New Year!

    Pony hair shoes? WTF?!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 1, 2011 | Reply

    • ha, not a wedding dress for me. I went to a wedding last night. Should have clarified that.

      Comment by lpskins | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  8. I was planning on making out with you, but you had to go to that wedding. Happy 2011!

    Comment by Ali | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  9. I had to read the comments section to get that you were buying a dress for a wedding, ha ha. I thought maybe you were having a go-go themed wedding or something 🙂 I hear ya about the baby train – I just turned 31 in November!

    Comment by grocery goddess jen | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  10. I LOVE that dress! I saw it in urban but had no where to wear it 😦 haha but great choice !

    Comment by Meg | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  11. You are adorable! That dress is fantastic!

    Comment by Kelly | January 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

