Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

First of all, HAPPY NEW YEAR!! I’m crazy excited for the opportunity to start fresh and make 2011 the best year of my life. I have a feeling that it will be 🙂

Yesterday didn’t go as planned with the hair cut and the wedding dress situation. I called the salon to confirm my appointment and it’s a good thing I did because they didn’t have me in the books. Bastards! I chalked it up as a loss and figured I’d just wait until the day of my birthday party in two weeks to get it cut. Gotta look hot on my special night, right? Unless of course I end up with a bowl cut or a mullet of sorts. THEN I was getting ready for the wedding, looking all sexy in my new dress when I felt a huge rip on the seam in the back.  Truth be told, I might have torn it due to my monstrous boobs. Nevertheless, the rip would only get bigger so I made the executive decision to get my 70 bucks back and wear the old ‘go-to’ dress. I certainly wasn’t psyched about the situation but I wasn’t trying to impress anyone there. I’ve only met the bride and groom once for gods sake!

It was fun while it lasted. (all of five minutes.) Cheap thing.

It was black tie optional so Len sported his vest.

Embarrassingly enough, we missed the church ceremony so we hung out at a restaurant drinking wine and eating quesadillas until the reception started. Fine by me.

boozing

When ran into the bride and groom as we entered the reception. Totally hot couple.

At the wedding we met some cool peeps, ate some delish food/desserts, drank a lot of wine (and maybe a couple of red bulls and vodkas), and called it  a night at 11:15. Made it home just in time to crawl in bed with my family and watch the ball drop. P.S. When did Dick Clark get so old??!!

 

Cheers to a year of laughs, love and health.

January 1, 2011 - Posted by | Family, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

14 Comments »

  1. Happy New Year, girlie!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sorry about the dress. At least you were comfortable in your go-to dress.

    That is quite a hot couple! Happy New Year!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  3. you look beautiful!

    Comment by movesnmunchies | January 1, 2011 | Reply

    • thanks carrie!

      Comment by lpskins | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  4. What no Ellie pic for the New Year? J.K.
    You both look great!

    Comment by Kelli | January 2, 2011 | Reply

    • pics of eleanor to come!

      Comment by lpskins | January 4, 2011 | Reply

      • Why did I call her Ellie?!?!

        Comment by Kelli | January 5, 2011 | Reply

        • haha, cause that’s what I usually call her. You’re right on! when she’s naughty she gets her full name.

          Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  5. Always better to be in a dress you feel good in, but you look great in both!

    Comment by evolvingeats | January 2, 2011 | Reply

  6. love your dress! you look so good!

    Comment by christina | January 3, 2011 | Reply

    • thank you christina.

      Comment by lpskins | January 4, 2011 | Reply

  7. You look awesome in your dress! Even though you said your hair looks like a hay bale, I love it! Happy New Year! 2011 is going to be the awesomest!

    Comment by Erin @ Big Girl Feats | January 3, 2011 | Reply

    • thanks erin. cheers to you!

      Comment by lpskins | January 4, 2011 | Reply

  8. You look fabulous Lindsay. You are a natural beauty.

    Comment by mom | January 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

