Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

veg city.

It’s a good thing that vegetables don’t make me poop or I’d be on the toilet for days. I went a little overboard at Trader Joe’s on Sunday and purchased at least 50 bucks of veggies. No joke. I’m trying like crazy to use them up but I’m in a veggie coma. Generally it’s the cookies and cakes that leave me feeling stuffed and bloated but not today friends. Here are some of the creations I’ve made. (Don’t get too excited.)

 

Worlds worst soup.

 

Stir fries, veg soup, and veg fajita, oh my! If anyone wants to come and munch on some lettuce leaves, come on over.

This little guy was trying to creep in for some carrots.

Len tells me it’s a hawk.

I wanted to get close but not too close.

Birds and I don’t mix.

What’s your favorite veggie recipe?

What’s your favorite vegetable recipe?

 

January 5, 2011 - Posted by | Food

10 Comments »

  1. i love stir-frys…yours looks amazing! and birds? totally creeptastic…

    Comment by Heather | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  2. Birds totally freak me out. Have you seen that they’re dropping out of the sky now?

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | January 5, 2011 | Reply

    • YES!!! lord help us if they fall on us.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love roasted veggies. Throw some hummus on them and I’m a happy girl!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  4. I go crazy in tj’s too when it comes to veggies! My fav way to use veggies is by making my moms pizza dough recipe but instead I sub it to be all whole wheat. Then I literally load it with veggies and cherry tomatoes under it all. Then grate fresh parm and a little moz ontop. It can get a little mushie but sooooo yum!

    Comment by Trina | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  5. oh gosh i have no portion control with veggies! I end up eating way too much and its a fiber overload— i get cramp-y and bloated 😦

    Comment by movesnmunchies | January 6, 2011 | Reply

  6. Hmm…fav veg recipe? I do like veggie fajitas, especially if there is cheese and/or sour cream involved. I like soup, too. Roasted veggies are nice.

    Comment by jen @ taste life | January 6, 2011 | Reply

  7. I love to take okra and drizzle it with olive oil, salt and pepper and roast it at 425 for like 45 minutes. It gets crispy and GOOD! Sometimes (if I am feeling spicy) I will do it with balsamic vinegar! Look out!

    Comment by Kelly | January 7, 2011 | Reply

    • haha, love it. never tried okra!

      Comment by lpskins | January 7, 2011 | Reply

  8. i did that when i got back from vacation at TJ’s – veggies galore! we’re still going thru them…

    Comment by lynn @ the actor's diet | January 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

