Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

will run for PB&J.

I woke at 4:45 this morning for an 8 mile run. My running partner and I haven’t been running as much due to the weather and the change in my schedule. We decided to sign up for a 20 mile race in March for extra motivation. Lennster hooked me up with kick-ass running gear for Christmas which has made  training in the cold much easier.  I definitely recommend these products if anyone has any questions about them.

Having a workout partner is key to my  success. I’d be lost without her and not just because she hooked me up with a jar of homemade clementine jam last week.  I typically find clementines annoying to eat and not that great. But as a jam? Yes please! I got a little crazy with it and now it’s gone.

Okay so the presentation doesn’t do the dish justice. What you see here is roasted butternut squash sliced and topped with peanut butter and jam. Holy hell people. Get on this.

Let’s just say that there were countless, countless peanut butter and clementine jam sammies.

 

An oldie but goodie.

 

For those of you who don’t eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, you are missing out.

Even Eleanor LOVES her crack peanut butter. She turns into an evil gremlin without her daily fix.

Settle down there rat.

 

All better.

January 5, 2011 - Posted by | dogs, Food, running, Workout

9 Comments »

  1. yo, that squash looks gross. Please make your plates look a little less nasty.

    thank you

    Comment by Lisa Paige | January 5, 2011 | Reply

    • I knew I’d hear from you.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  2. I’m all about morning workouts. But you will never catch me running 8 miles in the morning before work. Never…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  3. That looks gross, but that only means it tastes amazing. I’m on this as soon as I get home.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  4. Clementine jam?! That sounds soo good. I love clementines!

    Way to go on 8 miles before work!

    Comment by Ashleigh | January 5, 2011 | Reply

  5. that looks amazingggg!!!!!!! pb and j will go on EVERYTHING

    Comment by movesnmunchies | January 6, 2011 | Reply

  6. omg lins, pb an dj on SQUASH!?!? I am all for pb and j- actually it is probably my top eat, but on squash!?!? holly hannah girl!!! you veg queen! you ARE lucky they dont make you poop!

    Comment by jessdownes | January 6, 2011 | Reply

  7. oh- that sounds interesting jam!! must find- btw did you ever get the pumpkin butter – medford farms?? just had for lunch- yummmmmm

    Comment by Debra | January 6, 2011 | Reply

    • No i had to cut myself off of the pumpkin butter. I was going through jars of it.

      Comment by lpskins | January 6, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

