Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

party pants

Yeah I have no excuses, I’m a blogging bum.  Though as promised, I did get a little wild at my friends 30th birthday party last weekend.

Love it.

This week flew by, didn’t it? Having a snow day mid-week was pretty sweet too. Eleanor loved playing in the snow.

 

My little rabbit.

 

Seriously, does it get any more adorable? Love that little rat.

Though I enjoyed having a day off due to the snow, I would have been perfectly happy going to work. Have I mentioned that I freaking LOVE my job!?!! It’s intense and stressful but rewarding and challenging.

I’m feeling a little manic today so please disregard the quick change of topics.

Guys, I’ve been eating like an obese 8-year-old boy, constantly seeking out the most sugary and fatty foods. The worst part is that I haven’t been working out either so it’s really taking a toll on my mood.  I HATE feeling like a fat  load and wish I could just eat like a healthy, normal person. Last night I tried to turn things around by eating a salad loaded with 2 hard boiled eggs, sun-dried tomatoes, beans, marinated mushrooms, mixed greens, mushrooms, carrots, cherry tomatoes and light honey mustard dressing. Hello!

 

Despite my new awesome camera, I'm still taking shitty pictures.

 

Okay friend, my rolls and I are off to clean. I have guests coming to town for my 30th birthday party tomorrow night 🙂 My actual b-day isn’t till Wednesday but we’re getting started early.

January 14, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I wish I knew how a normal, healthy person ate…

    Glad you’re lovin’ your job!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Have you started eating like this since your new job? Maybe you’re preggers! :p

    Comment by Anonymous | January 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Oh no, I’ve been eating like this since I was 16. It’s just not getting any better.

      Comment by lpskins | January 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. The expression on your face in that photo is priceless! ha ha

    And I believe in a bday celebration that lasts at MINIMUM 2 weeks. So you’re all good. Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 14, 2011 | Reply

  4. Linds- Happy Early birthday! must be the moon- I have been shoveling the junk in all week. Eleanor looks so cute in the snow!! Enjoy your weekend and glad you are enjoying your JOB!

    Comment by Debra | January 14, 2011 | Reply

  5. I blame hideous eating on this weather!! I’ve been doing the same… or half day being really good and blowing the other half of the day. Ugh! I LOVE snow and snow sports but it has been toooooo cold out.

    Happy Birthday!!! Hope you have something really big and special planned!! 🙂 If you are ever back down this way (PA/NJ) I’ll have to buy you a glass of wine – or three!

    Enjoy!

    Comment by Kimberley | January 15, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

